We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel!”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Great place to stay. The room, facilities and rate were the best.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nell22203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    93
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
80
92
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lusby, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed in one of the Deluxe Rooms for a week while in Fort Myers on business. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price for the room was very good as they were running a promotional rate. Each night the hotel offered two free adult beverages (beer/wine only) in the common area. The "Bistro" area served a limited menu of items and I ate breakfast there once and the conference provide appetizers after work one day. The idea of having food made to order is nice, but everything I ate was pre-made and just warmed up. I would not recommend buying food at this hotel. Every other accommodation was more than satisfactory. Avoid the "Bistro" food and you will have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This place is a great place..... You walk in the door to friendly faces. The new decor in the lobby area make you feel as if you have walked into an updated southern plantation! The rates are fantastic and their little Bistro has great items to choose from. I prefer a fresh cooked meal over a breakfast buffet. You never know how long the buffett food sits around so the Bistro makes it fresh!

The hotel is making some great improvements over the chain hotels by making me feel like a guest, not a number and with these prices.... it is easy to stay!

I am glad they offer the shuttle service to the mall area!

Thanks for a great stay..... I'll be back and I highly recommend it to ANYONE!

Dusty

Room Tip: check out the three room suites and book with their front desk.... the prices are WONDERFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DustyH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We got an excellent rate for our two-night stay and our room was quite spacious. The bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi next to the swimming pool. There were a few minor glitches, though. The free continental breakfast consists of muffins and danish, and by the time we got down to the lobby at 9:30 the first morning we were there, there were only two muffins and two danishes left. The hotel has opened its new restaurant, the Bistro, and they're trying to encourage people to pay to eat breakfast there instead.
The entire hotel is non-smoking, but guests can smoke by the pool. There was a problem with the cable system when we were there and half of the channels, including HBO, weren't coming in. The hotel does have free wi-fi, but if you have an Apple device such as an iPod or iBook, you can only access the network from the lobby, not from your room.
These are minor inconveniences, though, and I would happily stay here again. And I did enjoy the homemade cookies in the lobby

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2011

My son's hockey team was booked to stay at the Floridian after a mix up with a different hotel. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the staff who was very friendly & helpful. When you enter the lobby, it felt like you were at home. The staff went above & beyond to accommodate our team, even though we would get a little loud at times. They provided us with a meeting room to keep the kids out of the hallway. They even personalized a flyer with our team logo showing us our breakfast options. They also went above & beyond by having breakfast ready for the team at 5:30 am as we had an early game. The manager & his wife as well as all of the staff made us feel right at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone & would enjoy staying there again on our next trip to Ft. Myers.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReedthisHockeymom30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Needed to get away for a day....checked in for the weekend. The room was beautiful. Everything is brand new. The hotel was so nice. They even had homemade cookies and coffee in the lobby.
The room was great. It had a great jetted tub. There was a docking station for your MP3 player...they've thought of everything!
It was a great little escape!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily9176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin TN
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I just returned home after a 23 hour delay on Delta airlines. My flight out of Ft Myers was cancelled after I sat on the plane at the gate for over 2 hours! When I got off we all had to rebook. I was offered the option of staying over and flyng out early the next morning. I got a hotel voucher for the Floridian and I can tell you when I saw the name of the hotel I was nervous. The first thing that came to mind was bed bugs, no name hotel! Perhaps par for the course for a "quality" Delta afiilitated property. I caught a shuttle to the hotel after being told they had no restaurant...I had to use my food dinner voucher at the airport Chili's. Another red flag as I thought, great this joint is in the middle of no where.
Our driver Wally was very pleasant and on the 10 minute drive to the hotel he told us there was a gas stattion with a Subway and a CVS right next door. Ok maybe not too bad?
When we checked in our van unloaded and we lined up again. There was only one associate there, Dan. He checked each of us in and was very pleasant even though it took a while. I must say I was pleasantly suprised at the hotel. It was new and a typical 4 story design with interior halls, elevator, pool and very large breakfast area.
My room was quite large with a big King bed, microwave, fridge, wet bar and large bathroom. I have to say it was the cleanest room I have seen in quite some time. Aside from maybe some rambunctious kids above me running around it was extremely quiet. I didn't hear a door slam, toilet flush, voices or water running at all.
The pool area was kind of small but had some palm trees around for ambiance and big fluffy towels to use.
Since my early flight was also messed up and delayed 3 hours I was able to eat breakfast at the hotel. The breakfast area was huge and had hot food(bacon, eggs, gravy, biscuits etc), tons of pastries, cereal, hot fresh waffles, milk, juice and coffee. Just about anything one could want for breakfast and all very tasty.
I took my shuttle back to the airport with Wendy driving and she was just as nice as she could be. Completely empathetic to what we had endured with Delta as she said problems with their flights happen quite often.
I must say I was pleasantly suprised by the hotel experience...with Delta not so much.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Address: 13600 Treeline Ave S, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8896 (Formerly Floridian Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your gateway to all that Southwest Florida has to offer! The Four Points by Sheraton is the closest hotel to the New Jet Blue Park (Fenway South) and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and offers over-sized, tastefully appointed rooms in a variety of room types. We offer the amenities you want and deliver them with the highest level of customer service! Our restaurant, Verandas, is open from 6am to 10pm for your dining pleasure. We also offer a selection of Beer and Wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing