We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Pizza in Florida??? Hold on Brooklyn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grimaldis Pizzeria

Grimaldis Pizzeria
Ranked #169 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Pizza in Florida??? Hold on Brooklyn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

After managing and owning them, I'm not easily impressed when it comes to restaurants. And having grown up in Milwaukee(the best city for thin crust pizza) I'm super critical when it comes to pizza. Let me tell you this place has got it going on. Excellent service, nice décor, and a great pie. The pizza is just a little pricey, but it ain't papa john's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jws817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    60
    39
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best Brooklyn calzones south of Flatbush Ave”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Minor opportunity with one of the hostesses but the Friday night manager more than made up for it. Great food! Great service over and above.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ikneadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Pie but a bit Pricey!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

When at World of Beer and I find myself needing a bite to eat Grimaldi's always pulls through. Their pie's are delicious even if a bit pricey. My first time ordering from them they made my pizza incorrectly but fixed it quickly and even gave me the other Pizza. Great Job making a solution out of a problem!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AManAndHisFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you can't make it to Brooklyn, NY for the best pizza, then go to the new location in Ft. Meyers. Great staff, great service. Order any of the salads and a large pie! Really, it's the bomb.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thinktravelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
333 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Not bad pizza, salad so-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

So I am really torn on giving this place three 'stars'. One one hand, the service was great and the ambiance pretty cool. On the other hand, the salad was pretty blah and the pizza was maybe just only above-average (compared to a take out pizza chain). I would say if you're really craving a pizza and in the mall area, it may be worth it since its better than a chain pizza place. However, if you're dining out with people and some of them are a no-go on pizza then I would reconsider as the salad was not worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderingkale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldis Pizzeria also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Grimaldis Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing