We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Favorite”

Two Meatballs in the Kitchen
Ranked #66 of 1,031 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 28, 2019

My wife and I are frequent patrons of Two Meatballs. The food is delicious, plentiful and reasonably priced. We've had many of the featured items on their menu from the pizza to the select entrees. One of our favorites is their Chicken Marsala. Their fried calamari and meatballs are also very satisfying. Service is always friendly and attentive. We're not really drinkers so I can't comment on their bar offerings. The one time I did have a sangria, it seemed watered down but like I said I don't go there for the bar. Would definitely recommend this place and we'll certainly go back.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Dinner at the meatballs was excellent as always.
Our waiter Ian was one of the best that we have had there.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

The food at Two Meatballs in the Kitchen was not good. I visited for lunch earlier this week and had Sal’s Favorite Pasta. This baked rigatoni dish was massive and covered in gooey mozzarella cheese. However, the meat sauce was pasty and lacked flavor (similar to canned pasta sauce) and the giant meatball was dry and bland. Overall, it was a disappointing experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nic_leon2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

It was a girls' lunch as snowbirds begin to say their goodbyes. I ordered the eggplant parmesan on angel hair pasta. HOW DO THEY DO THIS? Every slice was delicious, perfectly crisp around the edges. And I had enough left over to enjoy the meal two more times, which makes it a great value.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Micki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant was highly recommended by our hotel. My husband’s eggplant was generous and tasty he said. I had the spaghetti and meatballs, meatballs lacked flavor and sauce was on the bland side. Very noisy. The person clearing tables had overflowing dishes in cart and plates fell and shard of plate sliced my toe open. The man clearing tables profusely apologized but I would have expected to have my glass of wine at least compensated. Manager was aware of accident.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank maureenrymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Meatballs in the Kitchen also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Two Meatballs in the Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing