We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, reasonable prices....”

Two Meatballs in the Kitchen
Ranked #28 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is obviously a favorite spot in Fort Myers, because we went on a Thursday night and had an hour's wait. It was well worth it, because the food was good. I had their tilapia (hey, it's FLORIDA!) and it was fresh, cooked with a light hand and really delicious. Their little bread rolls in garlicky olive oil were light, fresh and wonderful. The wine list is reasonably good, but the noise level was horrific.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel50Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    245
    106
    46
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bricktown, New Jersey
1 review
“Extra hidden costs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

If you want a vegetable in lieu of pasta, there is a cost which will appear on your bill. We asked if we could have spinach; the reply was yes, yet no one mentioned at an additional cost. When the bill arrive the cost of the spinach portion was $3.95. What a surprise!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, great service !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We went there on a busy Sunday evening in late February.
Place was packed, long line up.
It was well worth the wait.
Manager accomodated our seating request perfectly, food and service was great !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Large portions, average food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Friends took us here when the place they wanted to go had a hour wait.This place had only a 20 min wait. So what does that say. The portions were very large so two of us shared a meal, an order of meatballs and a salad. The meatballs which were what people were raving about were nothing special. I have had better, but I have had worse. The chicken meal we had was good and the salad a large portion. I would go back to this place but might try some other places first.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Softball4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Funny Name, Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

It was recommended to me by my brother in law who lives in Fort Myers and when he told me the name of the restaurant I wanted to go just because of the name, I thought it was so funny. I expected it to be a little pizza place and to my surprise it was much more and the food was delicious and you definitely will be taking a package home for lunch for the next day, the portion size is very big. I went with my girl friend and we can't wait to take our husbands the next time. Service was excellent and I would recommend to friends and family for a good dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Meatballs in the Kitchen also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Two Meatballs in the Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing