We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food with great service”

Two Meatballs in the Kitchen
Ranked #29 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Have been to two meatballs several times and the food and service was above average every time. Will recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for great Italian food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    245
    106
    46
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Year after year we're always pleased at 2 Meatballs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Each year we visit Sanibel/Captiva and we always make certain that we have dinner at 2 Meatballs. Very good Italian food - almost like being home in New Haven, CT. Make sure you try the veal dishes, the bolognese, and the Happy hour meatballs! The most important thing you must do is to ask to be seated at one of Giacomo's tables. He is not only an excellent waiter, he has a warm and magnetic personality that ensures your visit will be both perfect and memorable.

By the way - I gave them four out of five stars only because we live in the Northeast where exceptional Italian food is a way of life. Have you ever had a pizza made in a coal-fired oven? If so, you understand.

Two Meatballs is as good as it gets south of the Mason-Dixon Line - treat yourself and go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HuskiesCT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Bland food. Good portions. Nice service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Last visit here it was terrific. This visit was mediocre. Both my lasagna and hubby's spaghetti/meatballs were bland. Adding sauce and spice at home the next day helped a lot. One guest like spaghetti with garlic and oil. Another was not thrilled with her tortellini seafood dish. It was okay. This was a big let-down from our last visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank whereyagoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent Pizzas, great Italian dishes, wonderful garlic rolls. Is always busy, which is a good sign as the food is great and service is also pleasant and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fluffo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst Service Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and our 2 year old son went there for dinner and we were met by a waiter who clearly hates his job and people as well. We asked for Milk for our son and he abruptly told us that they didn't have any milk that day. What kind of restaurant does not have milk. He took our drink order and rhymed off the kids menu so fast and walked off. It was then we decided to take our business elsewhere. Save the aggravation and eat some where else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulandSandiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Meatballs in the Kitchen also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Two Meatballs in the Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing