We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go back!”

Two Meatballs in the Kitchen
Ranked #25 of 863 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Estero, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will go back!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

First time eating here today...pleasantly surprised! Lasagne was great. Will definitely return. Much nicer place than I was expecting. Very new and large place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KWROhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    252
    114
    47
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Last time - Fast Italian Food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We went with my husband a couple of times to this restaurant. Tonight was the last time. We ordered a glass of prosecco and a martini. They arrived very soon. When we got our drinks we ordered the appetizer and the main dishes. The appetizer came 2 minutes after we ordered and the entree 8 minutes after the appetizer. We actually could not finish the appetizer or the drinks!! Usually my husband is done with his drink for the entree and he orders a glass of wine... well this time it lasted all dinner long. As soon as we finished dinner the check was put on the table. We were not offered the dessert menu or a coffee. It is too bad because it is really close by and the food is average but as convenient as it is we could have kept going. However, when your dinner out lasts less time than in Five Guys it is disappointing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AVGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pretty good Italian”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went here twice while visiting the in-laws in February 2013. Once for a later dinner where we shared a pizza. Would not recommend this place for dinner due to the large crowds and noise. Expect to wait a long time if not there early. Pizza was very good, and garlic butter rolls (yes, its garlic butter to those folks who think its "grease", not sure what planet they are from) were very tasty.

Came back for late lunch, seated right away, four of us ate for like $50, and it was pretty good. Not great, but a good meal at a good price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coaster32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembert
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We were hungry and it was close to the hotel”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Two meatballs in the kitchen, My wife and i were in town for a funeral so we went with our old neighbors for dinner the food was good but not great i thought the meatlovers pizza was over priced at just under 20 dollors,and very greasy the rolls were tasteless and dry. The waiter was nice,he brought me a clean plate the dirst one had dried green "stuff" stuck to it.Not sure if i would go back .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimbrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Prompt lunch service. Good value - two of us ate sizable portions for just around $23. Great server, very clean restaurant with plenty of room. Would definitely return if travels take us back to Fort Myers area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hills1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Meatballs in the Kitchen also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Two Meatballs in the Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing