We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good Italian”

Two Meatballs in the Kitchen
Ranked #29 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston
Level Contributor
120 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pretty good Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went here twice while visiting the in-laws in February 2013. Once for a later dinner where we shared a pizza. Would not recommend this place for dinner due to the large crowds and noise. Expect to wait a long time if not there early. Pizza was very good, and garlic butter rolls (yes, its garlic butter to those folks who think its "grease", not sure what planet they are from) were very tasty.

Came back for late lunch, seated right away, four of us ate for like $50, and it was pretty good. Not great, but a good meal at a good price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coaster32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    245
    106
    46
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rembert
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We were hungry and it was close to the hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Two meatballs in the kitchen, My wife and i were in town for a funeral so we went with our old neighbors for dinner the food was good but not great i thought the meatlovers pizza was over priced at just under 20 dollors,and very greasy the rolls were tasteless and dry. The waiter was nice,he brought me a clean plate the dirst one had dried green "stuff" stuck to it.Not sure if i would go back .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimbrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Prompt lunch service. Good value - two of us ate sizable portions for just around $23. Great server, very clean restaurant with plenty of room. Would definitely return if travels take us back to Fort Myers area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hills1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good good and top notch service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here recently for the second time. Kayla was our server and she was fabulous. I really appreciate attentive friendly service when dining out. Kayla was prompt and polite. No issues at all.

The food was yummy. My husband and I both had seafood specials. The seafood was cooked just right, except for the lobster tail. That was a little tough to get off the tail. My risotto was a bit thick and sticky, but had good flavor.

I has a glass of Reisling and a glass of pinoit Grigio. Both were delicious.

It gets pretty noisy in the restaurant and the tables are a bit close to one another.

We like this restaurant and will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ohiomrspj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They know what they're doing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The place is very busy but that does not slow down the service. The management of this place really knows what they are doing. Good food, quick service, good wait staff, clean.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Meatballs in the Kitchen also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Two Meatballs in the Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing