We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just a great neighborhood place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gatorbites

Gatorbites
Ranked #110 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“just a great neighborhood place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

went back last nite since season is over very nice service.....food was better than we remember will stop back from time to time .....very good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    74
    39
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Try the Gator- tastes like chicken”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Visiting Ft Myers for a few days and staying at the Residence Inn. Convenient location. If you have never tried gator, here's the place. Batter fried is what we tried and it was just like popcorn chicken but even more tender. Other options for gator on the menu for those more daring. Curly fries were good too. Overall good for a fast food place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outdoor seating, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I were staying at the Residence Inn and walked over to Gatorbites for something to eat. We both had hamburgers and fries. Both were very good. The service was great and friendly. The atmosphere was a typical bar, but as I said, very friendly! I recommend Gatorbites for all looking for casual dining!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsgfhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Got Gator???”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This place is a must when in Fort Meyers. We had sen it on the way back from Sanibel Island it is in a strip mall next to Publex. We went on a Monday it was pretty busy the service was still good. We had six people an everyone got something different and it was all good from gator quesadilla, gator/beef burger, dirty chicken sandwich, hot wings, swamp burger and a hog on da cow burger, the curly fries my wife swears they are the best she ever had, just great food and drinks!!!

Helpful?
Thank aztransplant2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Coast Maine, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place anytime”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I been to this restaurant a number of times. It is conveniently located close to the Sanibel Island Causeway. Near a Residence Inn and La Quinta Hotel. The menu is varied with excellent seafood and burgers. My favorite is the fish and chips. Staff is friendly and pleasant. There is a relaxed sporty atmosphere and many "locals" frequent the establishment. The owner and manage seems to be ever-present. He has been there every time I have gone. He is very personable and will greet you check on your meal, and welcome you back. He is present taking a personal interest in the operation.The result is excellent service and satisfaction. I would recommend this for anyone looking for refreshing drink and reasonable priced meal after a day at the beach or just for a quick meal out.You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laborpains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatorbites also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gatorbites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing