We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and friendly.”
Review of Gatorbites

Gatorbites
Ranked #112 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty and friendly.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The owner greeted us at the door, and stopped by our table after we were served. He's a fun guy. Service is very good. Breaded gator bites are tasty. Fish & chips are very good. Grilled shrimp is good, but sides are extra. It's a fun place to eat and have a beer or two. Looking forward to trying the half pound burgers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndianaEscapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    75
    39
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mason, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value, fun venue.”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Nice spot to catch a game! Good sports bar type menu - plus the Gator foods - and friendly staff! Have watched a few games here and have always had speedy friendly service from the staff.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SugarMagnolia23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Stephen, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable New Year's Eve Supper”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had a pretty decent meal for a relatively OK price. Shrimp, tossed salad, beverages. Good and efficient service. Place was clean and busy. Would go again. Not willing to try the gator!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RevBobJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerton, Indiana
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I was shopping at Tanger Outlet Mall across the street and thought I would try something different. I had my family with me so I sat outside. Inside was packed with people watching sports as you would expect from a Sports Bar. Service was OK, food was ok. I did try their specialty Gator. Would not recommend this place for anyone with children. But it will be very popular as a Sports Bar. Good place for a drink.

Helpful?
Thank jreed37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
122 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“OK Pub Food”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

It was the only restaurant near our Sanibel/Captiva Island Causeway hotel. Typical strip mall "theme" pub - nothing special.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatorbites also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gatorbites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing