We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the place”
Review of Gatorbites

Gatorbites
Ranked #109 of 855 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
245 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Loved the place”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you are looking for a fun bar/pub this is the place. The service is great and fun, the owner/manager was super. Prices are reasonable, food is great , many choices. Casual place, they understand and appreciate the customer. Matter of fact went two nights in row when we were in the area

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank v1960t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    75
    39
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Good hamburger. We tested gator...you can order just a couple of bites for about 2 bucks. The service waas excellent. The manager (who may have been the owner) made it a point to say hello and goodbye. Very nice experience overall. I would eat there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yodibuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicottville, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great bar!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is an excellent bar with great energy. Attentive and friendly staff and good food. There is an outdoor seating area which is nice at night if it's not too muggy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Broctoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good place to eat and drink”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Gator Bites was across the parking lot from Marriott Residence Inn, so our group of 9 (Age 60+) walked over for lunch. We were looking for casual eating and this place was perfect. The customers were all ages, and staff is as friendly as you will find anywhere. None of us was in the mood for gator, so we ordered more traditional fare. I got the special 10 wings for 50 cents each. They were the best wings I have had anywhere. And they have Sierra Nevada on Tap, so four stars right there. One of my friends ordered the same thing mild, and mine were medium, but we tasted each other's and they both seemed to be the same level of hot. Good, though. The only complaint I heard was the clams were "rubbery." Everyone else liked their food. If you are in the mood for chicken wings and beer, this is a great place to go. We went back for drinks later that night and were greeted warmly. It was fun and reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fun!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Awesome! Loved the food and beer. Owner is great. highly recommend. Loved the clam strips. I would love to go there again

Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatorbites also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gatorbites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing