We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Family Home

Front of House 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House 1
Pool and Spa Greatroom (1)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of House 1
Pool and Spa
Greatroom (1)
Master Bedroom (1)
Greatroom (2)
Breakfast Nook
Entrance Foyer
Kitchen
Dining Room
Den
Master Bedroom (2)
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Floor Plan
Street View
Alligator (Ding Darling Preserve, Sannibel)
Osprey Nest (Captiva)
Lovers Key State Park
Naples Botanical gardens
Fort Myers Beach
Everglade View
Captiva Beach
Fort Myers Boat Show
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sofitalia...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for a week in August and it is a lovely place to stay. It is situated on a quiet gated road close to shops and within easy reach by car to all the fantastic beaches. The house itself is immaculate and has lots of room . The pool is amazing. The house comes equipped with everything you could possibly need even blow up toys and cool boxes for the beach! We had an amazing time and would love to return. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone. The local rental agent was very helpful and on hand incase we needed anything. Thankyou to the owners for providing such a lovely place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful , tranquil home- perfect for a relaxing family holiday.”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A spacious, elegant and comfortable house, nestled in a peaceful natural setting. we loved the pool and Jacuzzi, perfect to cool down after a day of exploring the stunning beaches. Eating at the lanai is the perfect way to end the day- thoroughly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Very kind review from very nice guests who were a pleasure to deal with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patiopls
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed this lovely home. Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. House is very nice...location is great (very near I-75). Pool is in excellent shape and we enjoyed the spa. The management company were very friendly and accommodating. If we had needed anything (which we didn't) they offered to provide it. Excellent wifi connection.....all appliances worked perfectly. Thank you to the owners for providing an excellent rental property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Thank you Charlie for your very nice review, and for your rental business which we very much appreciate.
kind regards,
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice villa with some shortcomings”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a spacious and well laid out villa in an excellent location for local amenities (shops, cinema etc) and very pleasant neighbours on the estate. The points made in an earlier review about the state of the swimming pool have all been attended to and the pool furniture looks new and clean. But, it does have some shortcomings. The villa is a little 'tired' and in need of some updating, particularly in the en-suite where the shower cubicle is well past its best. In the study the desk chair is shedding its leather/plastic cover all over the floor and the mattresses in the two smaller bedrooms are both squeaky. The cleaning could also be more thorough (large cobwebs in dining area, bathroom under-sink cupboards, dirty blinds in the en-suite etc). But, the big issue was the state of the cutlery. The knives were covered in rust. We scrubbed a few of them and just kept reusing them but this is not what we would have expected. We mentioned it to the management team but nothing was done about it other than to suggest we 'ate out'! We should also mention that the twin beds would not be long enough for anyone over 5ft 8ins! Had we visited with our three teenage children - all 6ft plus (as we might have done a few years back when we visited Florida regularly and stayed in several different villas) they would have had very poor sleep in such short beds. (I don't know if this is standard for twin beds in the States but seems unlikely since many Americans are very tall ). In addition, the linen on the single beds was not quite wide enough for the beds and would come un-tucked during the night. A minor, but nonetheless irritating point. So, overall, a nice villa but one that needs a little attention. We would recommend this villa only if these points are addressed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
I must confess to being completely baffled by much of the content of this review, and I respond to each point as follows.
I completely refute the 'tired' comment. All of the internal doors and base boards were newly painted less than two Months ago, as were any of the internal walls that were marked in any way. The interior decor of the house is in pristine condition. Maybe the neutral colours throughout are not to this guests taste.
The guest did complain to management that there was a trace of limescale on the showerhead. I will get checked and attended to if so.
I confirm that the leather swivel chair in the den has been cut and damaged, again, I will have that attended to.
The beds throughout the house conform to standard USA size, fitted with mattresses of hotel quality.
Each bed is furnished with two sets of linen. All of these bed sets are the correct fit for the bed, whether it be the King bed, the Queen bed, or the two single beds.
The cutlery is all stainless steel, we stayed at the house ourselves just prior to this guests rental, and none of it was rusty. I will ask management to check if any has been stained, which can happen when left in dishwashers. If that is the case I will have those items replaced.
Finally, here is the email from Charlie P received shortly after he checked in, which was just two days after this guest checked out,

'Hi Paul. Wanted to let you know how much we are enjoying your beautiful home in Ft Myers. Everything far exceeded our expectations. Thank you so much. We will take good care of everything. (Temp today was 80 degrees....perfect)'

I am sorry the guest was not entirely satisfied, we genuinely do our best to present a clean, well appointed, and pleasant villa.
Despite the negative comments I was pleased that to receive a four bubble mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitziwoma...
Roselawn, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice!”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I enjoyed our first visit to Fort Myers and having a lovely home to stay in that had all the comforts of home was great. We really enjoyed having a pool to use during those hot days. The spa was nice but not hot enough to our liking. Although the pool would not have been as refreshing if the water was too warm so that was understood. The covered lanai was great to have while sitting on the patio enjoying morning coffee. The neighborhood was quiet and centrally located to attractions nearby. There was a grocery store close by and a restaurant in the strip mall that was handy. We visited Sanibel Island and found a neat little place to eat on the beach called Mucky Duck. We also went to Marco Island beach which was nice and stopped in Naples for pizza. We fed alligators while miniature golfing and went to a huge outdoor flea market that was open on the weekend. I would definitely rent this home again if I return to Fort Myers. The rental process was easy and the managers were very helpful when needed.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Many thanks Melissa for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa in great loation”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is on a quiet security-gated estate close to a useful supermarket which is just down the road, and also close to the main Daniels Parkway thoroughfare. The villa is well appointed with a large master bedroom with en suite, a further double and a twin bedroom with a separate bathroom. The kitchen and lounge are open plan and look out onto a beautiful swimming pool and hot tub backed by woodland. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is a laundry room also, plus a double garage. Sitting by the heated pool and watching the amazing birdlife in the trees beyond was a favourite pastime. The owner was very kind and helpful throughout our booking process and Holiday Lettings have already refunded our non-breakage deposit. We can therefore thoroughly recommend this villa, the owner and Holiday Lettings. All were excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and view but it was all very comfortable
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skeith3
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful home, great neighborhood. The owner was wonderful to deal with prior and during the rental process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing