We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The best in SW Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett's Fresh Roast

Bennett's Fresh Roast
Ranked #1 of 29 Bakeries in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Roasting coffee shop with from-scratch hand cut donuts, breakfast and lunch.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
445 reviews
435 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“The best in SW Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Well I finally found a place in SWFL that deserves a high praise from me. This is the best place to get donuts and coffee.
If you even think Dumkin and doonuts is good then you REALLY must get a lobotomy.
once you try Bennett's. When you do you 'll never be satisfied again with other places

I found only two minor flaws. A small parking lot and a weeeee bit out of the way.

The size, flavor and freshness for the price is OUTSTANDING. Coffee smooth and strong. A great atmosphere to relax and chat in. If you are from Califonia or New York you will feel like you are back in familar surroundings

Having a great cup of joe and a fine pastry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rholland63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    64
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“a coffee and doughnuts destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a great local coffee shop with "way above average" baked goods & doughnuts. I'm not sure I understand the ranking of #1 restaurant in Fort Myers but hey, this is the wisdom of crowds at work.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
241 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“There's a Reason This Place Has a FULL 5 Star Rating!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I've heard about this place from friends for a long time & we finally had a chance to check it out. The atmosphere is great, indoor or outdoor....they're famous for their donuts. We had the orange coconut which was AMAZING! My husband had the original glazed & it was great. Their orange juice is local too from Sun Harvest. We can't wait to go back!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Takemetoalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Not-to-be-missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Wonderful coffee, great people, free wireless and yummy doughnuts. Bennett's has the best of everything and is a real find in Fort Myers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laurakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Resolution breaker”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

DO NOT GO ANY WHERE NEAR THIS PLACE IF YOU MADE A NEW YEARS RESOLUTION TO LOOSE WEIGHT! OMG OMG OMG OMG Their donuts are beyond words! While i was skeptical about a maple bacon donut . . . WOW The coconut orange is another flavor that makes life complete! Nuff said!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 45399Scotty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Fresh Roast also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bennett's Fresh Roast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing