We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Europ feeling in Fort Myers”

Austrian-German Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 861 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Austrian, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Helmut (chef) has been indulging their guests since 30 years. His main goals are: make guests feel at home, let them enjoy fine food and make them having a good time. Therefore there's Inside and Outside seating available. Since 2008, we serve original Austrian and German dishes. Plus a selection of regional specialties. We are located in the Courtyard of the Royal Palm Square. Every 2nd saturday of the month: German-Night with a big buffet.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Europ feeling in Fort Myers”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Finaly we found a place t eat like "back home". The atmosphere and the food just perfect.
Even we got the chance to listen to the Duo "Peter and Edith". Their Music made our afternoon there, a day to remember.
We sure will back soo.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabe747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    90
    27
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Octoberfest Feeling like Munich with Awesome Food and Service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My Husband and I celebrate our anniversary this year at the Austrian German Restaurant we came right on time
to the Octoberfest celebration we had a really good time the Food was awesome the Service excellent like Munich or any other places like Wien etc......
Helmut and Helga are the best in SWF
I can tell
If you looking for excellent Dinner to treat your love ones is right there you can miss it

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank edith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Attended the Octoberfest, all you can eat, for first time at this restaurant. Great time, awesome food (most of which we had never had before and great chance to try new things). Loved each food item. It was like a back yard barbecue where you take your food hot right off the grill.
Helmut, the owner, made you feel like family - extremely warm, kind, and attentive to our every need. Fantastic music and a great beer recommendation from Helmut made this an evening to remember! Hard to find as it sits in the middle courtyard of the Royal Palm shopping plaza - keep looking till you find it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RRT-NPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Octoberfest gives you a taste of Germany, but...”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My daughter and I were planning to have the four course table menu, but they were celebrating Octoberfest with a large buffet, so we were able to taste as many of their offerings as we could. The pig knuckles, stuffed cabbage, red cabbage, bread, and sausages were very good. Their sauerbraten, which is why I wanted to eat here, was tough and tasteless which was such a disappointment. I make better. Also the strudel was so tough I couldn't eat the pastry part, only the apples, which were fine. The wait staff was very pleasant and helpful. This was our most expensive meal on this trip, but unfortunately, it was not our best.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG-Restaurant, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Austrian-German Restaurant, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We apologize if not all dishes have been to your satisfaction. Your review will encourage us to do it better.
One thing we do not understand: Do you think that $ 19.90 for an "all-you-can-eat buffet" is too expensive?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Austrian Food - As Good As Back Home In Vienna!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hospitality, the amazing food and drink, the first class European service, - just as great as back in Vienna.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG-Restaurant, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Austrian-German Restaurant, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Austrian-German Restaurant also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Austrian-German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing