We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tons of options for the smoothie lover.”
Review of Fresh Planet

Fresh Planet
Ranked #18 of 32 Dessert in Fort Myers
Description: Just opened. Serves salads, rice bowls, smoothies and pitas. Chain is based in Ohio. Visited last week.
Restaurant details
Description: Just opened. Serves salads, rice bowls, smoothies and pitas. Chain is based in Ohio. Visited last week.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tons of options for the smoothie lover.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I went to this place a couple of times to get my protein shake fix. They have tons of options to choose from, in addition to a big list of "boosts" to further customize your creation (whey protein, flaxseed, greens, etc.).

They also had salads, sandwiches, and pitas, but I didn't try any of those.

The prices were pretty reasonable, too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great smoothies and pitas!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Great place for a quick, healthy meal you'll feel good about eating. The food is a bit pricey, but good quality. Nice staff, good overall atmosphere. The hulk smoothie is the best in town!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
156 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Big fan of the toasted pitas!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I love, love, love Fresh Planet's toasted pita sandwiches. So many great options - although my favorite are the "Elvis" peanut butter, honey and banana and "Tricia's delight" - cream cheese, apples, walnuts, raisins, and honey.

They also serve rice bowls, but since I'm not a rice fan I can't review.

I like the side options - hummus and chips, apples and peanut butter, chips and salsa. Healthier options abound.

There are lots of smoothies - my mother-in-law really liked the ones she tried, although I'm not much of a smoothie fan.

If you're looking for something relatively healthy ,quick, and fresh, this is your place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4hersheybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a Surprise!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We came to Fresh Planet for lunch and I was blown away by the food quality and unbelievable prices for the quality of the food. Looks like a concept restaurant but it's the only one outside of Ohio they tell me. This place would be successful in any town with a population that likes fresh, high quality food with a really nice staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Perry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best healthy choices around”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Delicious breakfast items, soups, salads and sandwiches as well as smoothies. This is a great alternative to fast food for breakfast, lunch or dinner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank auntkmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Planet also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fresh Planet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing