We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious Pizza!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Downtown House of Pizza

Downtown House of Pizza
Ranked #17 of 811 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving pizza, slices, hot & cold subs, strombolis, calzones, salads, hot wings and cannolis.Bottled beverages and draft beer.Indoor and outdoor seatingOpen lateLunch specialsCoupons on our website
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I were in the mood for pizza and came upon the Downtown House of Pizza. It is a tiny little place but it did not disappoint! I had a slice of pepperoni & it was so good, I ordered another piece to take back to the condo for a midnight snack. Best pizza I have ever had. (Never been to New York but apparently it's NY style pizza)

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ctrfrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    47
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best NY Style Pizza within 100 miles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Having grown up as a kid on the dtreets of New York, I am qualified to say that this is by far the best NY style pizza in SW Florida.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Several choices to choose from if you are looking for a quick slice or an entire pizza, lots of cheese and great crust. There is an outdoor patio to sit and enjoy it too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tennismimioffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Really good pizza. You can get it by the slice or a whole pie. Wish the seating was a little nicer inside.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yanaka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
466 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

My standard is Little Vincent's in Huntington NY We moved here two years ago and pizza is ok at grimaldis and marsalas, best around. This is a click above , we ordered an X large sausage and some wings. We will be back. I would like the bottom crust a little firmer and a little more oil to the perfect, but this place is the best so far. The also sell condoms so if you want to eat and go this is it

Helpful?
Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown House of Pizza also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Downtown House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing