We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza.”

Downtown House of Pizza
Ranked #22 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Serving pizza, slices, hot & cold subs, strombolis, calzones, salads, hot wings and cannolis.Bottled beverages and draft beer.Indoor and outdoor seatingOpen lateLunch specialsCoupons on our website
Marshall, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza.”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Really good pizza. You can get it by the slice or a whole pie. Wish the seating was a little nicer inside.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yanaka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    57
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
531 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

My standard is Little Vincent's in Huntington NY We moved here two years ago and pizza is ok at grimaldis and marsalas, best around. This is a click above , we ordered an X large sausage and some wings. We will be back. I would like the bottom crust a little firmer and a little more oil to the perfect, but this place is the best so far. The also sell condoms so if you want to eat and go this is it

Helpful?
Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Fort Myers”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Having moved down here from the Northeast, I was quite depressed when I arrived thinking that Pizza Hut and Little Caesar's would be my only choices for pizza. Then strolling through downtown one night, we stumbled upon this place. This is the BEST pizza in town, by far. It could compete with many of the pizzerias back home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“love the pizza”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

love the pizza!... best in swfl! we always enjoy sitting out back in the patio, very kid friendly. being able to get pizza by the slice is always a good thing with 3 little kids :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
“Very good Pizza”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Pizza is very good. Slices of pizza are nice large sizes. Steak and cheese is awsome. only place I can find that makes a steak and cheese really good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown House of Pizza also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Downtown House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing