We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fun.”
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
Ranked #137 of 861 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always fun.”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I love the food. The service is both helpful and entertaining. This is a great, casual place for a relaxed dinner and well made drinks.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SDML_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    141
    78
    45
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Pretty good for a chain”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good food and very relaxed atmosphere. Great selection if you are into shellfish. Not fancy. Wait staff helpful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lhjraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sorry Joe never again!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I ordered crabcakes and I order crabcakes everywhere. These Were by far the worst crabcakes I ever ate.They tasted like Thanksgiving stuffing. To much spice. And my husband ordered The big daddy Feast and it had no taste whatsoever. Sorry Joe never again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mare55Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kohler, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Popular place with beautiful view”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

After seeing the advertisements for Joe's for months on TV, we were eager to try this place since Joe's does not exist in our home locale. We arrived on a weekday night at 8PM with no reservations and were seated right away. I understand that the place is often packed and there could be a long wait. The food was good, the view was great. The service was also very good. Two caveats however: two of our party ordered the king crab steam pot. It comes with a lot of fanfare, bibs, pinchers, and a souvenir crab picking fork. Unfortunately, it does not overflow with crab legs as it is pictured on the menu. There were about three and a half crab legs in each pot along with two boiled potatoes and an ear of corn. The crab lovers though it a bit on the slight side for $33/pot. Secondly, there isn't much on the menu for a vegetarian to eat. Our vegetarian had a lettuce salad and French fries and the smores desert (huge by the way). Generally, a pleasant and fun experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WItourist_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Menu & View”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a very short wait to get a table by the window overlooking the Calaooshatchee River. The view was breathtaking as the sun began to set. The food was dellicious and the service was excellent. Definately someplace we will return to again in the near future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lssadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
North Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing