We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great comfort food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CRaVE

CRaVE
Ranked #54 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great comfort food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We dined at Crave for the first time this evening with another couple. It is a small space in a strip mall with about 5 booths on each side and three high-top style tables in the center. The place filled up during the evening but it appeared as though the center tables were not usually used - as patrons waited for booths to be free rather than sit there. The server was personable and very energetic. He explained the evening specials and handled almost all the tables single handedly. My wife and I opted to start with the split pea soup special as an appetizer. I chose the meatloaf entree and she chose the Iceberg wedge salad with salmon. The other couple chose the spinach salad with chicken for her and the grilled chicken sandwich for him. The portions were more than generous. For $3 we expected the soup servings to be small cups but they were served in large bowls and were excellent. My wife loved the salad and was only able to finish half. My meatloaf was great and served with mashed potatoes, gravy and green beans. The other couple loved their dishes. He said it was the best chicken sandwich he had had in a long time. Although the dessert choices were very tempting, we were all so full we could not indulge.

We were very pleasantly surprised and highly recommend Crave for generous serving of great comfort food. The also serve wine and beer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    83
    33
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
262 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had read good reviews for CRaVE so decided to give it a try. Went on a Sunday morning around 11AM. They told us it would be about a 20 minute wait, which ended up being 40 minutes (it's VERY small).

My girlfriend and I both ordered egg dishes. I got an omelet with lots of meat…can't remember the name but it will stand out on the menu as having a lot of meat. It was one of the fullest omelets I've ever had and good. She had the Cravedilla, which is a Quesadilla with egg. Again, good, just not spectacular. We did see people getting French Toast, which looked VERY good (I'd go back just to try it).

One recommendation…if you are in a small party, let the hostess know you're willing to sit at a "community table". It's a very small restaurant and they have a few big tables, and will periodically walk outside to see if anyone wants to come in and sit together. We didn't understand what she was saying and would have saved ourselves 15 minutes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gem within a Strip Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Wasn't quite sure what to expect when we found this spot in the middle of a strip mall, but we were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to find a quaint local joint with healthy selection on menu. Got soup, sandwiches and appetizer - all hit the spot!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gth6415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Flavorful omelette”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We got one of the omelettes from the specials board, and it was delicious. Tomato, kalamata olives, feta cheese and spinach. We did not really like the potato wedge they served as

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Azura786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
148 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“GOOD BREAKFAST”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Had breakfast with the family and it was very good. The hash was fantastic along with the blueberry pancakes. The eggs were good but nothing special. The service was friendly and a very nice atmosphere. Maybe a little pricey but will definitely go back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddddpppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CRaVE also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to CRaVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing