We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“very good food, nice menu, great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CRaVE

CRaVE
Ranked #39 of 824 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good food, nice menu, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Nice menu, food was very good, service was great. They also put a lot of thought into the ambiance. Not very big, so get there early!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stpauldiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    74
    30
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
485 reviews
475 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“do not waste money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

WOW ! Once again I find how mediocre food impress the masses here in SWFL. This place was a total rip off as far as price to quantity and quality .

Frist I wish to give outstanding praise for the service of the wait staff. 5 stars !!!

Now the food. The cratatoes ( hashbrowns ? ) or whatever was oily/greasy .I had less greasy food in a greasy diner on I- 5 in California.

The meat lover omelet . What meat????? there was more grilled onions & some mushrooms maybe MAYBE a 1/2 slice of bacon a 1/4 link of some possible pork link it appeared to be turkey no flavor. Yes I separated from the others and examined it closely. A weee bit of cheese. the eggs , 2 , were medium size. I have cooked for 40 years I know the size of eggs. All this for the price of 9 dollars. Ahhh I wanted a biscuit instead of toast. A buck more and the bread SUCKED. (Kentucky Fried Chicken being a standard.) This was horrible.

I will not torture you on the downfall of the so called California Omelet. :)----.

Next time I need a good breakfast at a reasonable price it will be El Mambo in the Cape or the IHOP in Fort Myers.

Save your taste buds and wallet and go else where.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rholland63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The place for breakfast in Ft Myers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

My sister-in law took my wife and I here for breakfast and it was fantastic. Place is great very clean and lots of charm. Great service and the food was outstanding. We got the Shrimp 'n Grits wit a bit o kick, love it. They had a lots of selection to choose from. You won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jery316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Small little place on McGregor with lots o'comfort food including mac and cheese with lobster. So yummy!! Also excellent meatloaf and, to die for, chicken pot pie. Steaks were delicious too.

This is a casual restaurant but very nice interior. Plenty of special with the chefs creative dailys going in the $20 plus range. Wine and beer available. Nice staff. If you are visiting in season, go early or be prepared to wait. Believe reservations are only taken for large parties but not sure.

Open for lunch and, on Sundays, brunch which is very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

After waiting thirty-five minutes we were seated and experienced good service, but the food was not worth the wait or expense.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tzman145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CRaVE also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to CRaVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing