We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribeye steak and eggs... yummmm”
Review of CRaVE

CRaVE
Ranked #42 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ribeye steak and eggs... yummmm”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a small place in a strip mall just south of the McGregor - College intersection, they have done creative things decorating on a limited budget, and the food is always delicious. Not a revelation, not stunning, but delicious. We have been there for breakfast and lunch several times now, but not for dinner, yet. The ribeye steak and eggs at $12 is excellent and feels like a bargain. The offer of mimosas with breakfast is much appreciated. The only weirdness for me is the lack of raw sugar for one's coffee -- so much about this place is foodie-oriented that leaving a coffee-lover with only white sugar or an assortment of dietetic sweeteners seems like an odd omission. My husband loves the CRaVEadilla (their take on quesadilla). The CRaVE Benedict is also tastily made with high-end ingredients.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catamariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    83
    34
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“TRY IT - YOU WON'T BE SORRY”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

They don't come much better than Crave - excellent, excellent - from the plate sized blueberry pancake, the warm spinach salad, the pot roast with made in house mashed potatoes - all outstanding and just a few of my favourites I enjoy Crave everytime I'm lucky enough to go - treat yourself, try their food - you'll thank me for it

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
302 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Still Excellent!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I travel all over Florida all the time. We research before we go for a good hotel and restaurant via tripadviser. We found this site, loved it the first time and we had a great time the second visit as well. The food is the key here and the prices for the quality of food that you get is very very good. The service is good and they do a good job handling the fplace when it is full.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IAMAPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would have been better but..”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We visited here because we had been a number of times and always had a great experience. The food is good and the wait staff friendly. The last time, the food was good, but our waiter may have been having a bad day. Or perhaps they were busy, but we just didn't get a good friendly vibe. I'll bet and hope it was a one time thing, so we plan on going back, but hopefully with better service this time around.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adal n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home cooked comfort food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very busy and worth the wait. Small, well designed space. The food is excellent and just like Mom used to make. To go menu is convenient. Definitely give this restaurant a try.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KittyBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CRaVE also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to CRaVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing