We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grime; expensive grime at that”
Review of Golf View Motel

Golf View Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golf View Motel
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here, choosing it at random because we wanted to avoid the $100-plus going rate at the well known chain. But even $60 for this motel was too high! Our room positively reeked of stale cigarettes. I was exhausted and therefore didn't wake up and see whether or not roaches were crawlling on us in the night; on the other hand, it wouldn't have surprised me as the walls had dirt on them. (The inside of the door looked like a gas station restroom's.) Amazingly, the bathroom was clean, which is why I didn't give this place one star. There was a kitchenette, but a sign on the wall said "no cooking,' even though I wouldn't have wanted to cook anything. Incidentally: the management either doesn't know or doesn't care about drug activity on the premises.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room even if you smoke, stepping outside when you feel the need. Otherwise, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LynneK932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

This motel has cocaroaches crawling all on the beds and walls I was in room 47 and I woke up with bugs on my face, the rooms are terrible and I wouldn't suggest it for anybody. I am never staying at this motel ever again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank justin61628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Easy parking nice folks.Quiet resturants nearby, Walking didtance!! To golf course easy to I 75, gas food, swimming pool. It just a fine old motel. No frills just a nice place to stay!

Bill Clausen

Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
1  Thank Billclausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Eichhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers
#27 of 59 in Fort Myers
198 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#35 of 59 in Fort Myers
317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf View Motel

Address: 3523 Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33901-7902
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: $64 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golf View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Golf View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing