We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #43 of 823 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
475 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My hubby and I dined here on our weekly "date night". He wanted a steak so we chose this restaurant. We ordered two specials. I got the Pork Osso Bucco. So wonderfully tender. He ordered the Portobello Ribeye. Wow! So good!

There was a seasonal side, Brussels Sprout au Gratin. It was tasty but they did not cut off the woody ends. There were some other things that I brought to the manager's attention which he was happy to rectify for the future. Nothing earth shattering, just a few kitchen prep and food temperature issues.

Despite those few negative things, we will return. Great food and service is found here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DessertsDivaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    84
    25
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love the Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

They have the best porterhouse for 2.. And at a great value too. It is always cooked perfect with great flavor. We went in on a Friday night and they were not busy especially the bar as we were the only ones sitting there at 7. They would have gotten a 5 star BUT the bartender lacked everything. Loved Nicole (hopefully her name) but she was getting off early and we had the other one. Not impressed. No wonder they lacked a bar crowd he had the personality of an olive. Which is disappointing as we have Fridays out without a kid and we always sit at a bar to interact with the bartender and the patrons.
We will always come back as we love the food but hope we don't have him again. Maybe he was just having a bad day...but stay at home as I am a bartender and I am my happiest when I am behind the bar.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dolfngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always Find a LongHorn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great food and Service at a reasonable price. You always know you are going to get a good steak dinner. Yummy drinks too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best steak ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

You have to get the Porterhouse for 2-delicious, They also make homemade sauce table side-yum. The ranch and blue cheese dressings are homemade. The service was great. Manager asked how things were-nice! The bar was cozy if you're waiting for a table!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SWFloridateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very disappointed, ordered mushroom dish to start, very average, smothered in chewy cheese, then ordered chicken in white wine sauce but got chicken with rice NOT what I ordered, it was very dry. The waiter apologised and offered a free entree next time we visited. Will I be re-visiting? I don't think so!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing