We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Find a LongHorn”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #56 of 854 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always Find a LongHorn”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great food and Service at a reasonable price. You always know you are going to get a good steak dinner. Yummy drinks too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    91
    25
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best steak ever!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

You have to get the Porterhouse for 2-delicious, They also make homemade sauce table side-yum. The ranch and blue cheese dressings are homemade. The service was great. Manager asked how things were-nice! The bar was cozy if you're waiting for a table!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SWFloridateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very disappointed, ordered mushroom dish to start, very average, smothered in chewy cheese, then ordered chicken in white wine sauce but got chicken with rice NOT what I ordered, it was very dry. The waiter apologised and offered a free entree next time we visited. Will I be re-visiting? I don't think so!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and value!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

My family and I always look out for our local LongHorn Steakhouse when visiting Florida from the UK. The food, staff and value is great. Steaks are particularly good - I recommend the "Flo Fillet". Definitely worth a visit, consistent in service, presentation and value. We consider LongHorn to be better than Outback which is also pretty good. We share a starter, have two steak meals and two children meals plus a couple of drinks each and it comes in under $60.00 which is very, very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaycee1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

What a fabulous restaurant with a variety of choices.
The four of us ordered steaks and salmon and the entrees were all fabulous.
My filet was done to perfection. My husband commented to our server that it was the best salmon he's ever tasted. Our friends live in Florida and this was their first time at Longhorn Steakhouse and (like us) they were in impressed. Our server was top notch and well informed about the menu. The entire experience will bring us back again and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tess1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing