We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My Favorite Place to Eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #59 of 810 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband and I eat out a lot. This Longhorn is a fantastic restaurant in Ft.Myers for casual dining. We have never had a bad meal, the steaks are always cooked correctly. The service team does a great job as well. We ate here last Tuesday night and as we walked out I told my husband that it was my favorite restaurant in the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janinedec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    83
    24
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a great dinner here. If you like steak and a nice atmosphere, at reasonable prices, this is the place. Our waitress was excellent, bordering on the best we've ever had. Our order came out fast and was exactly what we wanted. There was a slight problem with the fountain drinks but the waitress quickly fixed that.

In all, an excellent dining experience. We will dine here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oak121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had a great Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Longhorn is a chain--not always a bad thing. Food was very good, and the service here was great--took very good care of a large party.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Longhorn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Longhorn has a great menu, and I have never had a bad meal there. The ambiance was very nice and the service was good. However again go early when the snowbirds are in for the winter

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fancied a good hearty steak and the Longhorn came through!
Great food, good service no complaints. In fact going back tonight!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank macaw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing