We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Had a great Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #58 of 807 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oak Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had a great Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Longhorn is a chain--not always a bad thing. Food was very good, and the service here was great--took very good care of a large party.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    80
    22
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Longhorn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Longhorn has a great menu, and I have never had a bad meal there. The ambiance was very nice and the service was good. However again go early when the snowbirds are in for the winter

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fancied a good hearty steak and the Longhorn came through!
Great food, good service no complaints. In fact going back tonight!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank macaw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really Good Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stop in at the Longhorn every few weeks for lunch. I especially enjoy having their "Renegade Top Sirloin". The quality of the beef is better than you can buy at you local butcher shop and it is always juicy and flavorful. I usually get as a side their "Steak House Mac and Cheese". It is the best Macaroni and Cheese that I've ever had. The pace of the restaurant is calm and relaxing, unlike the zoo that is "Texas Roadhouse" or "Outback" and I also think that the prices are significantly less. This is another jewel in the Darden chain as is the Bahama Breeze.

Helpful?
Thank Norman-Remi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I went to the restaurant on a recent weeknight as we were out shopping in the area. I was in the mood for Steak and Potatoes, and was impressed with the quality of the food and the excellent service we received.

Surprisingly busy for a tuesday night, but we were still seated promptly and were quickly welcomed by our server Jen. She took our drink orders and brought us back a loaf of warm bread, fresh from the oven. I ordered the sirloin, rare and my wife had the filet. Both steaks were perfectly seasoned with a mixture of spices that they should bottle and sell. The steaks arrived, cooked perfectly, and were tender and juicy. They apparantly cook them at a high temperature for a bit to sear in the juices, because as soon as you cut them you can tell that you are in for a treat.

Jen was an outstanding server who checked on us several times and made sure our glasses were filled and that everything was to our liking. Even though she was clearly busy, she made us feel as if we were her only table.

Prices were very reasonable and alll in all this was an excellent experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce33993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing