We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather than wait - do take out!”
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
Ranked #60 of 857 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Rather than wait - do take out!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Last night a young nephew and I were super hungry (he'd had no lunch and I'd worked hard) so we thought we'd "quick" go to Pizza Pub and eat, around 5 p.m. Well, there was no quick to be had. There were many who were waiting outside for a table. When I asked, the wait was estimated to be 35 minutes. So, rather than wait for a table, I ordered pizza and the antipasta salad to go. Much smarter decision. The pizza remains yummy, as was the salad!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Park2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    80
    18
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pizza!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great for the whole family. Great prices and generous portions. We picked it up to go and it must have been senior night be ayes everybody in there was over the age of 65. Everybody was super polite and I saw another reviewer say that the food taste just like grandma's cooking and I will have to say that's the truth. The pizza is obviously the best and salad is really good. I tried the penne pasta was wasn't very impressed. Stick with the pies!

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Grandma's Kitchen”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you're hungry for down-home Italian food like grandma used to make, this is the place for you (complete with grandma if you're there at the right time)! Excellent sauce, great prices, ample portions. The only drawback is it is small, maybe holds 50 people, so in season be prepared to wait at least 1/2 hour or more for dinner... on a GOOD day. But it is totally worth it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Huge Meals”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you like excellent food and large portions this is the place for you. My husband and I ordered the Greek Salad and it was huge and very tasty. We also ordered meals from the $5.00/$6.00 lunch menu. The pasta with sausage was very tasty, but I could not finish it. My husband had the pasta with meatballs and he enjoyed it very much. We will definately come back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best pizza!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The pizza is amazing and the prices are phenomenal. I will be coming back very soon to try the stuffed shells lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fbfm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing