We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Faultless stay and full marks to all the staff for their excellent hospitality and friendliness...
Rooms are comfortable and the bed has a gadget to change the setting on the mattress hard to soft..good nights sleep in any case!
No tub in the small bathroom but a good sized shower and room is brightly lit and clean...
Coffee machine, fridge and microwave provided and shop in the lobby for your goodies.
Breakfast is very good, orders for eggs, pancakes taken at the table...also stayed in for dinner on a couple of nights and food was very good, steak on the last night was excellent. Special mention for our servers Brenda & Cezmi for looking after us so well.!
Location of the hotel is excellent lying close to I 75 and the Gulf Coast Shopping complex is located across the road. As we had transport we did not make use of the comp shuttle which is another handy feature of the hotel.
Well recommended

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 682 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Generally we very much like Hilton Garden Inns, but this one left us feeling much less than satisfied. When we arrived, our room was located across the hall (door to door) from some loud infomercial gathering with thumping bass music. We asked for a new room - after wading through the masses if partygoers in the lobby - and they said they were booked. Upon continued inquiry, they had us go to the fifth floor to wait for a maid to bring up keys to a new room. So we waited, and waited. Finally a staffer came by and we inquired where the keys were, and he went downstairs to ask. Finally someone brought us our keys. The new room was dirty (shower, especially) and toilet took 2-3 attempts to flush every time. Very disappointed and would not stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Travelingwriter31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Front desk staff are excellent - they quickly managed changing my 1st floor room as it was nearby a loud group in the meeting rooms. Airport shuttle timely and efficient. Restaurant staff helpful and accommodating. I would most definitely return and will recommend continuing use of this site for the company I work for. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

If you have a choice, good place to stay. Brenda in the lounge rocks! The breakfast is done very well and you won't be disappointed. Close to jet blue stadium and the airport so the location is great for those wishing to catch a spring training game.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoney918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Clean, good breakfast, modest but good workout room, quiet and close to interstate so easy access to ft Myers or Naples and airport. Staff also friendly and helpful. Price was a bit high but it was high season. If you are looking for ocean front - this is not it. But close to shopping, restaurants and more. I will likely stay there again if I don't stay at the beach.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Honestevalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Excellent choice for accomodations. Rooms are in excellent condition & clean. Pool area/hot tub is well kept & heated (not just advertised as so). Great restaurant for breakfast buffet or dinner. Professional welcoming staff at front desk and restaurant. Without a doubt we would stay again. You should too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Even the restaurant provided convenient, excellent supper options. Impressive accommodations, educated (literate), service-minded staff, easily reached by reliable room phone. Pleasant and helpful shuttle service at 4:30am!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Crispin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $116 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport/FGCU is located in the heart of all of Southwest Florida's entertainment and attractions. The Hotel is half mile from Interstate 75 off of exit 28 Alico Road and one mile from the Southwest Florida International Airport. The recently built hotel offers 164 hotel rooms and over 1800 square feet of meeting space, as well as complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport and a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing