We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“March Break stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Elora, Canada
1 review
“March Break stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Excellent choice for accomodations. Rooms are in excellent condition & clean. Pool area/hot tub is well kept & heated (not just advertised as so). Great restaurant for breakfast buffet or dinner. Professional welcoming staff at front desk and restaurant. Without a doubt we would stay again. You should too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    151
    61
    23
    12
See reviews for
161
120
56
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Even the restaurant provided convenient, excellent supper options. Impressive accommodations, educated (literate), service-minded staff, easily reached by reliable room phone. Pleasant and helpful shuttle service at 4:30am!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Crispin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmora, New Jersey
Level Contributor
165 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

My daughter, niece and I spent one night here in order to fly out early the next morning. It actually ended up being the nicest part of our trip to Florida. If you like friendly people and Hilton superior quality in room furnishings, sheets, pool/health facilities, this is the place for you! We were early for check in but given a key to the pool and relaxed with lunch at poolside. The server was helpful and friendly and this continued the next morning at breakfast where our waiter, Jacob, had us laughing and relaxed as we enjoyed the all you can eat buffet. The front desk staff printed our boarding passes and were helpful with directions, etc. Southern Hospitality definitely exists at the Hilton Garden Inn!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lvttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great service during stay. Room was clean and relaxing. Considerable number of resturants to choos from and shopping is nearby. Easy access to airport. Watch the price as local events make it expensive on specific dates.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed here related to a Wedding Block, and the stay was very nice! Clean, comfortable and quiet! It is close to the airport, but you would never know it. Shuttle service was great for us with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merced,ca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

hotel was great, restaurants where close, only down side was Jacuzzi was broken all 5 days, big deal for a old golfer with a bad body! breakfast was really well done, best bacon in the south, fresh fruit every day. golf channel also was appreciated!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I cannot tell you about the hotel except that the overall staff is friendly and hospitable. However, as for food, it is a great place to dine casually and get a great value on a meal (and it is open to the public). We have ordered lunches and been satisfied with portions and quality. But dinners are their specialty. Call first to find out what is featured. They have Italian buffets ($9.95 p/p) that includes all kinds of pastas and Italian dishes like Chicken Marsala. Drinks are extra but they have a bar there if you want alcohol. Friday is their Fish Fry. They have weekend breakfast buffets that are excellent. There is a roast beef night and other special features. They are across from the big Gulf Coast Mall and conveniently located. My only gripe with them as both hotel & restaurant is they have minimal handicapped spaces and they are not right next to the door. Too many restaurants have this same issue. But if you do not need that, it has plenty of parking, is clean and provides quality food and service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whereyagoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#12 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Address: 16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport/FGCU is located in the heart of all of Southwest Florida's entertainment and attractions. The Hotel is half mile from Interstate 75 off of exit 28 Alico Road and one mile from the Southwest Florida International Airport. The recently built hotel offers 164 hotel rooms and over 1800 square feet of meeting space, as well as complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport and a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing