We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waste of your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Powell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waste of your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Dirty, nothing works, very noisy. Ants in the bathroom. When they came to fix bathroom, the whole room smelt like sewer after that.. Use a lot of Hilton points, for this room. Will not stay here again, back to The Hampton Inn for me. Bed are awful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Sherri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
I sincerely apologize for your experience at our property and appreciate your feedback. My number one priority is the comfort, health and safety of our guests. We have taken action on the items that you address and continually strive to improve our services. A credit of points has also been placed toward your honors account as our Guarantee states. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will give us a try in the future.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    152
    63
    25
    12
See reviews for
165
121
59
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
337 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I've stayed at many Hilton Garden Inns and this one impressed me the most. The service and special touches they provide their guests were the best I've seen. The rooms were fresh, comfortable and clean. The location was great and I'll definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for one night before heading down to Marco Island. Although we have stayed at many nice hotels in Fort Myers, this is now my favorite. The young woman at check-in was very friendly. The hotel itself is very well maintained and every employee greeted us in a friendly manner. The breakfast was excellent. The chef was so nice and there is a good selection of options with the buffet. There is a nice workout room at this hotel too. We will definitely stay here again next year!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skigirlnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Excellent staff! Wonderful breakfast buffet. Rachel served us breakfast two mornings in a row. She was very friendly and professional. My 9 year old son was sick in the middle of the night. I called the front desk to have them inform housekeeping. They asked if we needed crackers and soda or extra linens sent to the room. I thought this was extremely thoughtful. We were there for FGCU family weekend. I will stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
158 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This property is located right off of I-95 near Florida Gulf Coast University and just South of RSW, Fort Myers Airport.

It is a nice Hilton Garden Inn but the moment I was "greeted" at the front desk, I could tell neither of the two front desk agents were happy to be there, nor did they make me feel happy to be there. I'm a very simple traveler but I do expect to be warmly greeted at the front desk by friendly staff and also have an acknowledgement of my HHonors loyalty and level. This front desk staff was extremely unfriendly, never acknowledged my HHonors level, or status, nor ever mentioned anything about a room upgrade, which is to occur (if available). Further, when I asked if there was an amenity offered for a Diamond HHonors member, she used her head to point over to the little lobby store and said as waving her head, "you can get two waters over there".

Any way, the room was fine, though I remain NOT a fan of the Hilton Garden bedding package. All other aspects of the hotel were fine, including housekeeping, maintenance and most importantly, cleanliness.

I would stay here again but I also would hope my front desk experience was an anomaly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiscomeBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Would definitely stay here again - convenient!! Clean!! Quiet!! Safe!! No cost to park!! Bed was very comfortable and room was nice/clean/comfortable. We stayed here to be close to airport and still be able to dine/shop etc., nearby, it met all our expectations! We were in town for a funeral and made the reservations based on reviews - not disappointed AT ALL. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful. It is located in a great area and very close to a lot of great restaurants. It was very reasonably priced especially for a hilton garden inn. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family. The beds also were amazing!! I have yet to try out the adjustable device on the side, but mine was already set to a perfect setting. You can adjust the firmness of the beds here. Staff was friendly. It was a great stay!

The only draw back I noticed is the water pressure in shower was weak.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#11 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Address: 16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport/FGCU is located in the heart of all of Southwest Florida's entertainment and attractions. The Hotel is half mile from Interstate 75 off of exit 28 Alico Road and one mile from the Southwest Florida International Airport. The recently built hotel offers 164 hotel rooms and over 1800 square feet of meeting space, as well as complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport and a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing