We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located to the South West International Airport, With free shuttle service to the airport as well as the Gulf Coast Town Center it is ideal for the business traveler. Great Gym, Pool and Business Center. We also stay here on weekend get a ways throughout the year. I travel the state of Florida and this property is best overall value of any Hilton Brand.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Well, thank you Charles K. for a great review. We are very happy that you find the value in what we offer here at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport /FGCU. For business and leisure travel alike we are so conveniently located to a lot of area attractions, those you mentioned, the airport, Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, but also: Florida Gulf Coast University "Dunk City" , Germain Arena, home to the Florida EverBlades, Miromar Outlet Mall are all within our shuttle distance and we are right off of I-75 exit 128! So, lots to do and we can help you get there!
Thank you again for being such a loyal guest and we very much look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 701 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed a week here the first of April, we enjoyed the hotel and all it had to offer. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. Happy hour, friendliness of the staff and Gulf Coast Town Center across the street are worth mentioning as well.
Food at hotel was ok, although, try their loaded nachos during happy hour they were......yummy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisasuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed yourself while you were here and Thank you for your kind remarks in your review. The Loaded Nacho's are great but, you gotta try the Potato Skins!! It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests and we really hope to see you again very soon!
Thank you for giving us the chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Spent one night there last Thursday before heading for our vacation. We used the free shuttle from Ft Myers Airport and checked in easily. Room was nice and in the location that I have on my HH account. Our major problem was the bar area after settling in. My wife and I got to the bar around 9:00 PM. There is a large sign advertising a Thursday night special until 10:00 PM. When I asked for the special, I was told it ends at 9 even though the sign says 10. Then the bar person left the area and we or anyone else who came to the area could not get served for approximately 15 minutes. This part of the facility was poorly run. I also felt the cost of the hotel was high compared to other hotels we have used over the years. As I said good hotel, could be so much more.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geisnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our hotel bar. I sincerely apologize for the poor service and inconsistent signage and we are taking your comments into consideration as we work to improve this aspect of our property. We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area we would love for you to stop back again for a definitatly improved quality experience.

Thank you,
Daryl Miesner
General Manager
daryl.miesner@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel is a rip-off. expensive rates for a basic hotel and even then it doesn't include breakfast - that will cost an extra 10 dollars and its nowhere near as good as many that include it e.g. the great embassy suites and others. Agree with other reviewers that there is a huge management attitude problem here too. the amount they charge for phone calls is immoral - i thought the days of rip off phone charges were over but we lost our credit card while staying there and they still charged 75 dollars for 2 SHORT (they called us back) international phone calls!! And they do not show the phone rates in the room - so beware, its almost like they want to catch people out. Also on check out, we knew we were leaving a day early but had not yet informed reception. a guy was trying to check in but told it was full that night. being helpful I said "oh we are just about to check out one day early" - but receptionist said "no that rooms already taken" - impossible since we hadn't yet told her. presumably he had some kind of good rate and she wanted to get a better rate. The rooms themselves have a separate sitting area but there is no natural light so very gloomy. the pool is small and very noisy - traffic. Also although you are across the street from shops and restaurants its almost impossible to get there as you have to detour to cross extremely busy multi-lane roads at distant traffic lights. the mall area is huge and some of the best restaurants are a mile away! the hotel does run a shuttle to them but its a pain. we would highly recommend you do not stay at this rip-off hotel - stay in the Marriott courtyard instead which is on the edge of the shopping/restaurant area across the road

Room Tip: stay anywhere else e.g.the marriott across the road instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank merionvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that the international calls and breakfast cost were of concern. We are dedicated to offering a personalized experience and try to keep costs affordable in doing so. Would posting these charges on our website or at the front desk assist you in evaluating our services? We truly value your business and would hate to lose you as our guests. I can assure you that your feedback in all aspects will be considered. We hope you'll give us another chance to serve you.

Kind regards,
Daryl Miesner
General Manager
daryl.miesner@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

En route back to Iowa following a few days in Florida we selected this hotel for its proximity to the Fort Myers International Airport and Sanibel Island. We had planned a trip to Sanibel and this was ideally located.

The hotel itself is very non-descript and could be anywhere in the world. Having said that, the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff charming. The shuttle bus to the airport was on time and the driver very courteous. But there is little else to say about it. There is a bar and fast food type facility, badly located in an open space by the entrance door, but completely lacking in atmosphere.

Regarding the accommodation, for what you get the price is high. I know airport hotels tend to be pricey but Fort Myers is hardly a major hub!

The lack of a decent restaurnt meant we had to eat out and the local Edison Mall which is a few blocks away from the hotel has a good selection of restaurants. However, all were packed with long waiting lists so we had over 40 minutes to wait before we sat down.

It seems ironic to me that when there is such heavy demand for food that Hilton have not invested in better facilities. I am sure the many air crew using the hotel would rather eat in if the quality of food and service was better.

I have to admit to liking older, more traditional hotels with a reputation to uphold. New hotels often lack any architectural features and their culture has to be established from scratch. In this case the staff were fine but the building lacked character and it was difficult to identify any individuality. As I said earlier, you could be anywhere in the world. By comparison I recently reviewed Hilton's Docklands hotel in London which oozes character and individuality. So there is nothing wrong with this hotel but nothing to endear it to me! Sorry Hilton (I am a Hilton Honours member so I hope they don't kick me out of the club for this review!!)

Will I go back? Probably not. I'll try somewhere else next time until I find a hotel with that special something! Or am I a dreamer!

Room Tip: Get a rear facing room if you can so that you look out over the countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian_pound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful review of our hotel. While it is true that we are a standard Hilton Garden Inn design which can be seen all over the world, we do however try to stand out by giving our guests the best experience that we can. We cannot change the look of the building but, do try to stand out individually using our staff, service and cleanliness to enhance our guests overall stay.
Also, true, the rates in the Fort Myers area are much higher this time of year but, it is because of the high demand generated by the beautiful beaches, the georgous weather and the Spring Training Camps of the Boston Red Sox and the Minnisota Twins. Fort Myers may not be an Airline Hub but, from mid February thru March it is a hub of Hospitality.
Thank you again for taking the time to let the readers know of your impressions but, we do hope you will come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a newer Hilton, a nice facility in an area very convenient to the airport and expressway as well as shopping and restaurants. We stayed for one night. The entire hotel was spotless. Our room was comfortable with an upgraded bed and variable pressure shower head. The only pool is outdoors. Great night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beentheredonethat777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Entire staff works very hard to keep everything just as fresh as it can be and we really appreciate it when a guest of ours takes the time to let us know that they noticed! We have plenty of more " great nights" in the future when you return to what is now being called "Dunk City" the home of FGCU Basketball!
Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

As always a first class experience with the Hilton Garden inn at Fort Myers Airport. Great location for the business traveler with plenty to do close by. Clean hotel and friendly staff make this a great place to stay with the family or if travelling on business alone. They always do a great job of making me feel welcome and at home! Thank you again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

You are always welcome in our house !!! We are so happy that you enjoy staying with us and we will work very hard to make sure that you always feel appreciated!! Because you are!
See you agian soon we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#20 of 59 in Fort Myers
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $121 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport/FGCU is located in the heart of all of Southwest Florida's entertainment and attractions. The Hotel is half mile from Interstate 75 off of exit 28 Alico Road and one mile from the Southwest Florida International Airport. The recently built hotel offers 164 hotel rooms and over 1800 square feet of meeting space, as well as complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport and a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing