We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was my first time staying at a HGI. I was completely surprised as this hotel was modern, very clean, staff was good and food at the restaurant was good. My family stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and Jessica was nice enough to give us an upgrade to a suite. Our week was great as the hotel was comfortable due to the modern, clean accomodations. We loved the hotel and that says a lot as I am a complete hotel snob.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KK4044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    157
    67
    26
    14
See reviews for
175
126
63
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is an excellent hotel in the area of Florida Gulf Coast University. The rooms are very nice and clean and comfortable with a nice flat screen TV with full cable line up, very good free hardline or Wireless Internet. A very nice Continental breakfast in the morning with very nice staff. I highly recommend this property if you are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Clean, comfortable, nice pool--although small, bar and restaurant quite good. We were there for soccer tournaments but they were able to handle all the kiddos and families without big problems. Polite and helpful staff considering the numbers of children taking over the hotel. Good Experience. Only negative comment is that they increased the room price because of the tournaments. But I would stay again.

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The was not the best Hilton Garden Inn we've stayed at, but not the worst either. The air conditioning wasn't quite up to par and the furnishings seemed a bit stark. The cleanliness of the room was average. We dealt with two front desk people. The woman seemed to take a bit too much pleasure in letting us know what wasn't possible. The man went out of his way to do for us what the woman said couldn't be done. If you have an early flight out of Ft. Myers, this is a very convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences and we want you to know that we will address our team in regards to your review. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast US
Level Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Typical HGI - but it is in a really good location..close to RSW and a town-center thing right across the highway (walkable if you are careful). Nice people. Only downside are small things like room-service food sitting in the hallway for 8+ hours and the hot tub never worked correctly. Certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We're so happy you had an enjoyable stay and glad to hear we can expect you back. I've addressed your concerns about the room service dishes left out in the hallways and the malfunctioning hot tub with our staff to ensure these issues are rectified and avoided in the future. We can't wait to see you again and hope that it's soon.

Kind regards,
Daryl Miesner (Dmiesner@cooperhotels.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel is very nice, great service, kind stuff and very comfortable bed with all the amenities you may want: cable, internet, coffee machine, pool, gym, etc. We'd definitely stay there again... Shopping centers close plus beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: Try to pick up a bedroom in a high floor facing the beautiful woods....great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielagh_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
466 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was a nice hotel, not over the top, but just fine for most traveler. I thought the price was a little high at $179 per night for the type of hotel, but it was clean and friendly so no real complaints and close to the freeway system which made trips very easy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onceinawhile31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Address: 16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport/FGCU is located in the heart of all of Southwest Florida's entertainment and attractions. The Hotel is half mile from Interstate 75 off of exit 28 Alico Road and one mile from the Southwest Florida International Airport. The recently built hotel offers 164 hotel rooms and over 1800 square feet of meeting space, as well as complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport and a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing