We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent customer service.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

My stay as always was fabulous!! A truly friendly and accommodating staff. The welcome back more and wine could not have been more appreciated after a 1230 am arrival. It is truly like coming home when I'm here . Nancy provides a smiling face and excellent customer service. I return to this hotel for her smiling face and amazing service. We will continue to return

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakewied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thanky you so much for letting everyone know of your experience. We love our regulars and would like to have more! I will let Nancy know how much she is appreciated.
Thanks agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    161
    69
    28
    14
See reviews for
185
128
63
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Booked late on hotels.com and was given a very good deal. In all honesty I cannot really complain about anything here, given that our overnight stay was comparable in cost to a motel. Clean and spacious room, with microwave and fridge. Bathroom was a little on the small side, but overall, hey, this was terrific value for money.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mordrydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you Mordrydd for your review. We are curious however, how we could have gotten a rating of 5 from you? You are definitly a seasoned traveler and we are constantly looking to be the best. What can we do better?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We weren't even expecting to be in Fort Myers (actually were heading to Orlando) but due to flight issues we ended up arriving late. Kudos to a helpful Delta employee who called the hotel on our behalf from the airport. Despite the late hour, the shuttle driver was there within 10 minutes to pick up my wife and I. She was full of helpful tips about the beaches and shopping in the area. The hotel was very clean and well equipped and the breakfast buffet was reasonably priced and good (though a bit limited in variety). For the price, we were very happy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmutas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I checked in late, Adam at the front desk was really friendly and helpful, In the morning we had amazing service from Yolanda the waitress, she was so sweet and attentive, at night, Nancy was a blast. We really enjoyed our stay. The food was just okay, the room smelled strange but the service and staff made our stay! We would stay here again just for the hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pappraiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Front to back service is what we strive for everyday and from Adam, Yolanda, Nancy and the rest of us at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport /FGCU we thank you for telling others about your experience with us. We hope you will come again and have an even better time!! Thanks and Happy Traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Had a pleasant 3 night stay. Very close to the airport, shopping and quite a few restaurants. Nice and clean. Spacious rooms with the fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The shuttle driver from New Jersey was very good and took us just about anywhere we needed to go, including back and forth to the airport. 24/7 complimentory coffee is what really sold me on this hotel. The coffee was really good and fresh all of the time. I would look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riklyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Well we'll keep a fresh pot on for you for your next visit..!! Thanks for staying with us and as always we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have a mixed review of the hotel, the morning desk crew and breakfast crew leave a little to be desired ( no personality) late night crew is very caring attentive and wonderful, example Adam is not only gorgeous but dropped what he was doing to make sure we had an extra ashtray and for extra towels before heading to our room. We later came down for dinner and drinks and met Nancy, who was very helpful & answered all of our many questions & if she didn't have an answer should look it up and get 1 for us she is a rock star! the food was so so for breakfast and for dinner. did the hotel is very clean and has many amenities and is also very conveniently located, the biggest bummer was the pool closes at 10 pm. We really enjoyed our stay & will stay again when in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeandjimarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us. Nancy and Adam were thrilled that you mentioned them and their impact on your visit. The morning crew was a bit disappointed but, say that they will work even harder to make sure every guest feels their warmth.
We look forward to your next visit and know that we promise to make it great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed only one night, but found this hotel to be excellent and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyelsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you so much and I hope you do! Next time we hope you can stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
4.0 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#9 of 59 in Fort Myers
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Address: 16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport/FGCU is located in the heart of all of Southwest Florida's entertainment and attractions. The Hotel is half mile from Interstate 75 off of exit 28 Alico Road and one mile from the Southwest Florida International Airport. The recently built hotel offers 164 hotel rooms and over 1800 square feet of meeting space, as well as complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport and a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing