We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fort Myers

“Very Good Italian”

IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 2/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #75 of 988 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food, moderately priced, good service, nice ambience. All dishes were great tasting, had the apperticer Clamari Aribatta it was excellent. My wife had the grouper it was great, I had a chicken pasta dish and everything was super.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 330 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020

Il Pomodoro is located in an office /retail building in a mixed commercial/residential area. The outside is attractive as is the inside. The atmosphere is good. Servers are very welcoming and efficient. The menu has a good number of choices - pastas, fish, meat, etc as well as beer and wine. Not sure if they serve hard liquor. The entrees come with a choice of soup or salad. I chose the soup of the day which was tomato basil. It was excellent! For her entree, my wife chose spaghetti and meatballs. The portion was large - plenty of pasta, a very nice sauce and two huge meatballs. She was very pleased with her meal. I had chicken piccata. It was a good sized portion of pasta, a good sized chicken breast and a lot of the piccata sauce. The chicken was cooked very well - nice and moist. The piccata sauce was OK, but I have had much better. The saving grace for the sauce was the roasted red peppers. They were plentiful and added a very nice taste to the sauce. Overall, we were quite pleased, just wish the basic piccata sauce was a bit tastier and then the roasted red peppers would have been the icing on the cake. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank williampN5895CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Delicious food and friendly staff! Possible the best food i have eaten out in Ireland
They also have a special gluten free menu

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank kunlea2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

Annual Treat when visiting Sanibel. The ambiance, the garlic knots, the food selection is outstanding. I would recommend a reservation to avoid a long wait. Friday night grouper is to die for.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

and our first three visits, the service and food were top rate.
However, the fourth time, we were. Oth disappointed in quality of food.
My partner does not want to return, but I would.
Ample parking, lovely building.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank katiekeen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing