We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazingly delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant

IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant
Ranked #88 of 839 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazingly delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I live in Fort Myers like 6 months and this fabulous place is 5 min. away from me but I just discovered. Food probably one of the best in the Area. Our server "Inesa" was awesome! Great service, great personality and so friendly. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kadirx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    63
    24
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you are looking for great Italian food you will truely love this restaurant.
A little secret, the portions are so huge, you can split any of the entree's !
The chicken parmigiana or chicken francese are excellent choices. Service is always outstanding.
You will not be disappointed in your decision to dine here !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We live on the east coast of Florida but frequently travel to the Ft. Meyers area. When in the area we frequently dine here. I'd say we dine here 15 to 20 times a year. Consistently great food, moderate prices and very good service. Remember reservations are accepted. The fresh grouper dishes area excellent along with the mussels appetizer. Enjoy!,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Plantman4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“when we want our Italian fix it"s Il POMODORO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

pastas, Veal, Osso bucco -all are fantastic and the wait staff are excellent. groups are accommodated with aplomb. Anchovies are available for he Caesar lovers

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JFJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant outside of Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I spent 5 months in Ft. Myers last year & was a regular @ this fabulous little place! The ambiance is enlightening, the people are super friendly, & the food is to die for!!! Perfect zucchini sticks, just the way southern girls like them! And every entree I ever tried was perfect although the 1st one I ever had, I believe it was Tortellini Carbonara or something similar, that dish was the most memorable! And dessert: ooooohhh, dessert!!! I love u all!!! Thank u for making my trip so unforgettable! I cannot wait to come back!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeyondDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing