We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Hungry!”

IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 861 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Go Hungry!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We learned about this restaurant through on-line reviews and I must say, that all the reviews (excellent) were right on target. We enjoyed our first dining experience there so much that we returned for a second meal during our week stay in Ft. Myers.
On our first visit, my wife and I had the evenings pasta specials. The meals come with freshly baked rolls and either soup or salad. The Caesar salad comes with anchovies! I am not exaggerating when I say that you will not be able to finish the entire meal. In fact since we were staying at a hotel with a microwave, my wife and I actually had enough leftover for two additional lunches. On our second visit, we asked if we could share an entree and for a small sharing fee they allowed us to do so. Good wine list.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JMiller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    70
    24
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Big portions!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Whenever we are in Fort Myers we always go to IL Pomodoro for great italian food. The prices are good and the portions are huge, great for leftovers lunch the next day!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place. Love it lunch or dinner. Garlic rolls are fluffy and bold, salad fresh and crispy. Portions are huge but you don't want to stop!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FishinNoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Pretty Good For SW Florida”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Ate here a couple of times after initially being extremely skeptical about anything Italian in Florida.
This place was surprisingly good as far as food and service.
Their pizza Margherita is exceptional and fresh tasting with heaps of garlic, tomato and fresh basil.
Also tried their Chicken Piccata Bolognese which was creamy and a tad salty but still very good.
Their heated garlic knots are a nice touch too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoof-N-Hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Customer Service & Great Accomadations”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Liked the pasta and portions...could do with less oil Nice atmosphere and waitress was very congenial.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank whojo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing