We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Day in the Everglades”

Everglades Day Safari
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.98*
and up
Everglades Family Adventure Tour from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area
More Info
$158.99*
and up
Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples...
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Day in the Everglades”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had the good fortune to take this tour with "Jungle Pete", who was extremely knowledgeable about all the animals and birds that we were able to see, as well as the history of the area. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting the area and wants to experience the "Other Florida" that most tourists never get to see. With the combination of the walking tour, the boat ride and finally the air boat cruise, one gets to places that even few "Locals" have ever been. Pete's trained eye spots many well camouflaged "critters" along the way and he will even stop along the road to pick up a "Lubber Grasshopper" to give you a better look! I personally also enjoyed the excellent meal at the restaurant. The atmosphere and food was real "South Florida" and not some restaurant chain food that you could get back home. It was even more fun sharing the day with folks from The Netherlands and seeing their reactions to the Everglades.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian47_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    43
    9
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everglades Delight!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We loved the day in the Everglades. Learned much more than you can ever see from your butt watching any show on TV.
Our guide (Joanne) was terrific, knowledgeable and had lots of stories to share.
Bubba took us into all corners of the lake and its marshy edges on our air boat ride.
We enjoyed our entire day

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great day exploring the Everglades”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Fantastoc day with our guide Rick Cruz exploring the Everglades. Rick passion and knowledge on the plants and animals of the Everglades was inspiring. In particular he was brilliant with our two children answering every curved ball question that my 6 year old son threw at him. In particular we loved the airboat ride on Lake Trafford where we saw so many alligators. Overall a brilliant day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was an great full day excursion with Joanne our very knowledgeable local guide. Although it is a long day, Joanne kept us entertaining with stories of the history and culture of the area. On the air boat tour we got an up close look at numerous alligators and too many birds to mention. On the motor boat tour we were escorted by frolicking dolphins. We saw more alligators and snakes on the walking tour and even saw manatee from the van. An excellent in depth introduction to the unique Florida Everglades. We would definitely do this tour again. Highly recommended!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hfirthc615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Great Wildlife Day”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We realy enjoyed this full day tour with Rick Cruz. We saw at least 50 alligators, 30 different kinds of birds and manatees. Rick was knowledgeable and told endless stories (although some of his facts were a little suspicious). He had samples to share and gave us a great day. Lunch was ok. Don't get the salad bar (even on Taco Tuesday). Try to convince the group to ask Rick for a break on the way back (you will need a rest). Take sunscreen, tips for the boat captains and your camera! This trip is a MUST DO if you are interested in wildlife and / or birds.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank FSTSK8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everglades Day Safari also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Everglades Day Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing