We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burgers and real honest to goodness french fries!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #268 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best burgers and real honest to goodness french fries!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Five Guys in Fort Myers is on my must visit list every time I am in the area, I love their food! Burgers made from real ground beef, juicy and topped with your favorite toppings. Their fries are amazing, cut fresh and cooked to perfection, and you always get more than you can eat! They also have peanuts to snack on while you are waiting, and malt vinegar, which is a must for fries in my opinion! :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    39
    14
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh hot quick”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Free peanuts, extra fries, fresh food always and custom order. I love the grilled hot dog with cheese and well done bacon....did I get you hungry? Fries are on the thicker side. You don't get charged for what you want on it...they put what you want for the same price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IONME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was one of the best burgers ever....Keep it up. I was very impressed and have had in different states. Clean and friendly store in a new shopping center called the Forum

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank roseanne124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The place is nice with the potatoes stacked around in there for their fries. They even had a sign telling what farm the fries came from that day. The burgers were really good, but the fries seemed a little light. A co-worker had told me they over do it on the fries but it did not happen for me. I would go back again but knowing now you have to order more fries.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolfmankev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“911”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

ok not heart healthy but golly gee Maria they are crazy good burgers and fires, not to mention the free peanuts . got to try it a couple of times

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tonyro61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing