We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Will be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cibo

Cibo
12901 Mcgregor Blvd, Ste 17, Fort Myers, FL 33919-4587
+1 239-454-3700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 808 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
250 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My first impression when I walked in was well not much of an impression at all. It is a typical upscale restaurant in a strip mall. The host who seated us was nice, and offered to clean a better table off for us even though there were others available. Our waiter(James) was a really nice guy. He was too busy but it was obvious he was competent. One of the very few complaints I would have would be that Cibo needs to hire a little more help. Maybe it was just one of those nights when they were short staffed?
Now for the most important part. The food.
For appetizers we split a meatball which was hearty tasty and cheap. We also split a pastry that had scallops and I believe crab in it. It took a while to cook, but it was close to perfect. It highly recommend it. I had a spaghetti with bolognese sauce. It was great and I would order it again. My wife had lasagna which was tasty but too heavy in my opinion. The first few bites were divine, but then you realized what exactly you were doing to your body. Overall I will go back in a second. One of the few great ones in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oliverlevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    77
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service & atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have eaten at Cibo's several times in the past and this time we took 2 other couples visiting from out of state. Everyone had an excellent dining experience! Cibo' is in a small shopping mall. It looks ordinary on the outside, but the atmosphere inside, the quality of the food and the service are excellent. For appetizers, my husband had the crabmeat and scallop Napoleon in puff pastry (to die for!). I had Mama's 5 oz. meatball made with beef, pork and veal -- it was delicious. My entrée was raviolis stuffed with pulled pork; my husband had a special halibut and little neck clam dish. The entrees were excellent. Cibo has unique entrees with unique sides.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank malibufritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like grandma's cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best Italian restaurant I ate at. Food was excellent especially mama's meatballs. The quantity of food is the right amount and the service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Cibo is a delicious hidden gem! I went there on the recommendation of a friend and have enjoyed wonderful meals there! Their spinach salad is delicious, as is the filet mignon. Their wine list has a great variety of options and is moderately priced. Great restaurant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!!! Mama's meatballs and sauce are awesome! Also enjoyed veal parm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Food, service and atmosphere wonderful! Some of the best meatballs I've ever had! On our most recent visit, our waiter, James, helped make out dinner so special!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing