We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great escape off Sanibel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cibo

Cibo
Ranked #2 of 812 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great escape off Sanibel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

When visiting Sanibel, we have a difficult time getting off the island. Besides the Sanibel Grill, we have not found a place we truly enjoy. This trip, we decided to venture over the bridge to Cibo, a highly rated TA restaurant that was a 15 min ride from the Causeway. We were glad we did! Though in a shopping mall, we found the place very cosy and charming. Being fans of dining at the bar, we found the area to be exactly what we wanted. A friendly bartender (Pinar), a gracious host/owner and friendly locals to chat away with throughout the evening. Though the beer selection was small, they had a few selections to my liking. As for the wine, the menu was extensive and excellent. The food was fresh, appealing and excellent. Our selections included a wonderful spinach salad, a meatball to die for, caprese salad, risotto and a plate of homemade lobster ravioli with vodka cream sauce topped with three jumbo shrimp. The freshness and presentation of our courses showed the pride taken in the kitchen. Being a "foodie", my wife was very impressed. So to those spending time in Sanibel, venture across the bridge....you will be glad you did....

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeppiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    80
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good food but pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Brought a group of 5 and enjoyed the friendliest of staffs including the owner!!!!!!!!!!!!! No complaints over the food and service but the price was on the high side for food. Would go back again for a special occassion and will definitely return for the happy hour!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bonefxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
190 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great find in Fort Myers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

While visiting Fort Myers, my sister mentioned that she'd ennjoyed eating here, I made a reservation for 3 and we ate there this past Friday. It was quite nice and I'd recommend Cibo because the service was lovely, the menu had variety and everything was prepared beautifully. We all enjoyed our appetizers, entrees and desserts. Bravo Cibo!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diBiella51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. myers
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Have been here 4 times in the last 6 months. This place never lets us down. No matter what we order, who the server is or who is cooking everything is always great. This place is a gem.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“still as gteat as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We are snowbirds returning to Fort Myers for seven months and returned our 1st night to Cibos for dinner and it is just as good as ever ,if not better. I think they improved since we last ate there and it is like coming home to family. I highly reccomend it and they have something for everyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank momtoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing