We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Could not ask for a nicer place for the price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gettysburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not ask for a nicer place for the price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Very homey suite with a balcony. Spotlessly clean, wonderful staff, great breakfast, comfortable beds. Would highly recommend. Great location, near supermarket and outlet stores.could not ask for a nicer place. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jking410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    235
    77
    32
    20
See reviews for
292
235
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

First let me say this place is awesome. The room was comfortable, and clean. They offer you a great hot breakfast.The pool was great. The only thing that i miss was the balcony. If you want a room with a balcony ask for the room facing the pool. Also the hotel is located inside a plaza which has publix,resturants etc. Chelsea thanks for been so kind, Thanks for the beach chairs and the boogie board my son had a blast at the beach. . Shannon thanks for breakfast every morning, and the pleasant conversations.Remember go check out the CROCS shoes. Magarita Thanks for your kindness also.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony ask for the room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeePerdomo526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We chose this location because it was close to Sanibel and Captiva where we planned on spending the day, but good quality without the high island price. We received a surprise upgrade to a two bedroom suite at check-in. However, since it was just the two of us it was wasted. Very comfortable king bed and kitchen. One small problem was the very low water pressure in our fifth floor room. If you had a family bathing it would take forever. The front dusk was very helpful with directions and information on the islands. We changed into island apparel and headed to the beach. The next morning breakfast is great. Many HOT choices and do-it-yourself waffles. The hot coffee and tea water is always available.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor have low water pressure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed for a long weekend and had a great time. Very solid hotel choice. Clean, well appointed, and extremely friendly and helpful Front Desk staff. The Housekeeping personnel were wonderful too. The Hotel's location is convenient to most things. There's an Outlet Mall across the street and adjacent to the hotel is a Publix shopping center and 7-11 convenience store/gas station. The Sanibel and Captiva bridge is a couple of miles down the road. Fort Meyers Beach is also a quick and easy trip. I definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GatorNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for six nights. The hotel was clean, and the house-keeping service was amazing. We stayed with a small dog, every day we requested early housekeeping and it was great. We had a balcony it was great however there were a lot of mosquito's and it was not enjoyable. The pool and hot tub is very clean.Overall nice and friendly hotell

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guru d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Arrived on Sunday and just left today. What a lovely time at this lovely place. Room was tastefully decorated and comfortable for four (two adults, two children), overlooking the pool from our balcony. Towels are provided for the pool and also they gladly provided them for our trip to the beach at Captiva Island where we spent an entire day. Good breakfast choices, clean area, staff always on hand to replenish food items. Was a bit surprised that according to person at front desk Marriott would provide three bath towels for four people - but he gladly provided another towel when requested. Ice was provided at our departure to keep our food from spoiling on the ride. Thank you. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerd8903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland ohio, USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We were perfectly satisfied with our 2 night weekend stay. At about $260 all-in a great value at a popular Florida destination. The suite is updated and comfortable; excellent housekeeping services. The hotel has a very good location for visiting Sanibel Island or Fort Myers beach. One rainy afternoon we went across the street for a couple hours and shopped at the brand outlet shops. I have high expectations for a Marriott family hotel, so I would say within the average range for Marriott. The breakfast is included and it is convenient, average buffet set up.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adkmts46er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear adkmts46er,

Thank you for the feedback and comments about your stay with us! We are gratefull for your choosing our hotel, and would like to exceed your expectations of "just an average Marriott" if you decide to return to our property in the future. If you should ever need assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Pam Miller
General Manager
Residence Inn Fort Myers/Sanibel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Property: Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Address: 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3706
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing