We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not ask for a nicer place for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gettysburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not ask for a nicer place for the price.”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Very homey suite with a balcony. Spotlessly clean, wonderful staff, great breakfast, comfortable beds. Would highly recommend. Great location, near supermarket and outlet stores.could not ask for a nicer place. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jking410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    258
    85
    36
    24
See reviews for
331
250
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2014

First let me say this place is awesome. The room was comfortable, and clean. They offer you a great hot breakfast.The pool was great. The only thing that i miss was the balcony. If you want a room with a balcony ask for the room facing the pool. Also the hotel is located inside a plaza which has publix,resturants etc. Chelsea thanks for been so kind, Thanks for the beach chairs and the boogie board my son had a blast at the beach. . Shannon thanks for breakfast every morning, and the pleasant conversations.Remember go check out the CROCS shoes. Magarita Thanks for your kindness also.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony ask for the room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeePerdomo526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We chose this location because it was close to Sanibel and Captiva where we planned on spending the day, but good quality without the high island price. We received a surprise upgrade to a two bedroom suite at check-in. However, since it was just the two of us it was wasted. Very comfortable king bed and kitchen. One small problem was the very low water pressure in our fifth floor room. If you had a family bathing it would take forever. The front dusk was very helpful with directions and information on the islands. We changed into island apparel and headed to the beach. The next morning breakfast is great. Many HOT choices and do-it-yourself waffles. The hot coffee and tea water is always available.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor have low water pressure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed for a long weekend and had a great time. Very solid hotel choice. Clean, well appointed, and extremely friendly and helpful Front Desk staff. The Housekeeping personnel were wonderful too. The Hotel's location is convenient to most things. There's an Outlet Mall across the street and adjacent to the hotel is a Publix shopping center and 7-11 convenience store/gas station. The Sanibel and Captiva bridge is a couple of miles down the road. Fort Meyers Beach is also a quick and easy trip. I definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GatorNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for six nights. The hotel was clean, and the house-keeping service was amazing. We stayed with a small dog, every day we requested early housekeeping and it was great. We had a balcony it was great however there were a lot of mosquito's and it was not enjoyable. The pool and hot tub is very clean.Overall nice and friendly hotell

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guru d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Arrived on Sunday and just left today. What a lovely time at this lovely place. Room was tastefully decorated and comfortable for four (two adults, two children), overlooking the pool from our balcony. Towels are provided for the pool and also they gladly provided them for our trip to the beach at Captiva Island where we spent an entire day. Good breakfast choices, clean area, staff always on hand to replenish food items. Was a bit surprised that according to person at front desk Marriott would provide three bath towels for four people - but he gladly provided another towel when requested. Ice was provided at our departure to keep our food from spoiling on the ride. Thank you. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerd8903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland ohio, USA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We were perfectly satisfied with our 2 night weekend stay. At about $260 all-in a great value at a popular Florida destination. The suite is updated and comfortable; excellent housekeeping services. The hotel has a very good location for visiting Sanibel Island or Fort Myers beach. One rainy afternoon we went across the street for a couple hours and shopped at the brand outlet shops. I have high expectations for a Marriott family hotel, so I would say within the average range for Marriott. The breakfast is included and it is convenient, average buffet set up.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adkmts46er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear adkmts46er,

Thank you for the feedback and comments about your stay with us! We are gratefull for your choosing our hotel, and would like to exceed your expectations of "just an average Marriott" if you decide to return to our property in the future. If you should ever need assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Pam Miller
General Manager
Residence Inn Fort Myers/Sanibel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
5.9 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
6.4 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
384 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,077 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Property: Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Address: 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing