We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

From the moment we entered this lovely suite, I was disappointed that we were only staying one night. The rooms are beautifully furnished and it's nice having a kitchen. Our room also had a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The included breakfast was good with biscuits and gravy, eggs and waffles along with cereal, yogurt and fruit. It is right at the foot of the bridge to Sanibel / Captiva. If you are looking to spend some time in Sanibel, this is a nice option to save some money (I got a great deal on Priceline) and be comfortable. There is free wi-fi, or there are several computers in the lobby for guest use. There is a Publix right next door if you would like to get groceries or at least beverages for an extended stay. The Outlet Mall is across the street although we did not not go there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlblfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    233
    74
    31
    17
See reviews for
284
230
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

What a great find! We would have loved to stay longer. The suite was fabulous -- including a full kitchen (with an oven). The pool and hot tub were lovely. The breakfasts were exceptional -- best we have had anywhere! The hotel even offers a free dinner/snack three nights a week. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We will come again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball, Louisiana
Level Contributor
367 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Manager and employees all very polite but I do not think we'd return. Upon arriving we were given a handicap room and we're not sure why. The room, while spacious and decorated beautifully, was a little dirty. There was food on the floor under my bedside table (maid did not move furniture to vacuum obviously) and the trash from a deoderant stick was stuck to the bathroom vanity wall. (I'll upload a picture). Breakfast on weekday mornings was leisurely and enjoyable. Breakfast on weekend mornings was a crowded nightmare with lines to get any food, grown men fighting over the waffle maker, and no where to sit. (I'll upload another picture) The hotel had free wifi which was complete garbage. Our devices constantly told us our connection was unstable and the Internet would not stream anything. True, we weren't staying here for Internet but it made trying to research restaurants and beaches a real pain. Ask for a top floor if you can. We stayed on the first floor and we heard EVERY noise above us. Some nights we couldn't sleep due to how loud the family was above us. Last night, there was literally screaming. We almost called the lobby just to make sure no one had been murdered. All that out of the way, desk employees were very friendly and very helpful.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Seven7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest.....first allow me to thank you for taking time to post your thoughts on your recent visit.

I am truly sorry that you experienced levels of service that were not up to the standards of Marriott and certainly not what we are used to providing at the property level.

We did have a full house due to a big baseball/basketball tournament in town during the time you were here and we are aware that breakfast gets crowded in sold out situations. I would also like to add that last week we completed our wi-fi upgrades throughout the entire building.

I hope you can accept my sincerest apologies and rest assured, that your concerns will be addressed and we definitely take your words and concerns very seriosly. I hope that we can earn your confidence again, should you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels bring you to SW Florida, again.

Yours in hospitality,
Pam Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

From the minute we walked into he door and received a cheery greeting from Shannon until we left, everything was so welcoming. The pool and Jacuzzi was great. The upgrade was wonderful. The sitting areas around the hotel are decorated in a "beachy" theme, but is well appointed. I would have loved an egg white substitute, but other than that, everything was delicious. We were given a welcome packet for being gold members and that made us feel special. The room was clean and spacious. The nachos and salad evening meal was convenient since we did not want to go out for dinner that night. The location is across fro the outlet mall and so close to the bridge over to Sanibel. We loved the proximity to Sanibel. I can't wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flgrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The suite was very nice and roomy. Very clean place. They had a nice continental breakfast with a restaurant style atmosphere. They had a nice pool area with basket ball hoops and grill for cooking. However we could not utilize due to a shirtless fat creepy old man on his balcony above the pool area staring down at everybody. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacinta627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was my first time on the west cost of Florida and Sanible beach. The dollar value for this location is great~! Great prices that give a high end feel~! The hotel is relatively new, clean, nice kitchenette, spacious, roomie, friendly staff~! ....and parking is free unlike those other fancy hotels in Florida~! LOL Overall, enjoyed my stay with no regrets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drewysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The location is great. There is a grocery store, a couple of restaurants and a gas station all within walking distance and you are only a couple of miles to the causeway to Sanibel. The evening social hour is great if you don’t want to go out to eat after a day at the beach. The hotel is a few years old and I noticed this time some of the items in the rooms are starting to show some wear (carpet, chairs and sofa). I have always had a room with a balcony which is well worth a few extra dollars to have. This time my room was on the 4th floor directly above the pool which was a little loud at times but other than that I would definitely pay the extra to be able to sit on my balcony and watch the beautiful Florida sunsets.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BL571953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
6.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Property: Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Address: 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3706
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing