We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Location, Location, Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The location is great. There is a grocery store, a couple of restaurants and a gas station all within walking distance and you are only a couple of miles to the causeway to Sanibel. The evening social hour is great if you don’t want to go out to eat after a day at the beach. The hotel is a few years old and I noticed this time some of the items in the rooms are starting to show some wear (carpet, chairs and sofa). I have always had a room with a balcony which is well worth a few extra dollars to have. This time my room was on the 4th floor directly above the pool which was a little loud at times but other than that I would definitely pay the extra to be able to sit on my balcony and watch the beautiful Florida sunsets.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BL571953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    229
    71
    29
    17
See reviews for
276
227
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was our first time here and having Sanible Causeway at near distance was great. Fort Myers Beach is a couple of minutes away. There is a gas station, grocery store and a Chinese and sub restaurant at walking distance. It is located across an outlet mall and the rooms are equipped with fridge, over the counter glass stove, dishwasher and microwave. My room had a balcony with view to the pool. Breakfast was excellent and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babydar828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Full kitchen, free hot breakfast, across from the outlet mall, clean well cared for rooms, nice comfy beds. Nice pool , hot tub, great coffee, friendly staff, nice breakfast lounge, free wi-fi, budget rates. This hotel has it all, well except for the Sanibel harbour views. If you want the views, check out the Mariott Sanibel harbour, if you want the serviceable suite with a full kitchen, then welcome home. I normally like to only stay at 5 star plus hotels, but this one has everything going for it. There are bikes here for touring the local area too. If you want to take advantage of the free breakfast, make sure to arrive before 9:30 am, as they pack it up very early.
Well done residence inn, you made my stay very memorable!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Park
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was a great spot outlet mall and restaurants nearby....just over the bridge on the island nice beach and shops also . The mangers reception was so nice and filling we didn't have to go out to dinner, that night. breakfast was nice and staff was great.

Room Tip: higher floor better view
See more room tips
Green Features: staff was helpful , early check-in , stored luggage until room was set...
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is the second time that we celebrated our anniversary at the Residence Inn - Fort Myers.
Chelsea at the front desk remembered us immediately and made us feel right at home from the moment we walked in. This time we stayed in a two bedroom, two bath suite with 2 patios overlooking the pool. It was wonderful to walk outside to the pool and have lunch on our patio. I love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone that wants that home away from home feeling and the convenience to Sanibel Island and the surrounding beaches. Gator Bites is within walking distance and it is a fun restaurant/bar with outstanding service. Right across the street is Tanger Outlets and I buy a new bathing suit each year at Swim Mart, I'm hard to fit and they always have the latest styles. When I come home everyone wants to know where I bought my stuff. You can always tell when a hotel has a really good General Manager because the staff reflects the management. I always look for an all suite hotel when I travel, but the Residence Inn is always at the top of my list. A special thank you to Chelsea, the GM, the new DOS and the housekeeping staff. You are some of the very best!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuiteGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Let me start by saying this hotel is tired. The furniture is worn, the carpets are worn and stained, and the grout in the bathroom needs to be redone. Having said that, the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are equipped with kitchen items and a full refrigerator, and there's a supermarket across the street. Great for snacks and drinks. The room is VERY spacious, and the bed is clean and comfortable. Love the bike rental in the lobby. Easy ride to a nearby beach. Just a short drive to Sanibel/Captiva. Typical breakfast, but there are new items each day, and it beats a doughnut and coffee. Free parking. Outlet mall across the street in case you want to do a little shopping. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, better ask for it. I didn't get one, and I'm jealous of those who did...
See more room tips
Green Features: Love that this hotel uses low chemical gardening and non-toxic pest control. Florida has such an abundance of natural beauty...why screw it up with chemicals you don't have to use?
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked a 2 room suite at this hotel on our return to Miami airport for our flight home. Very well furnished suite complete with kitchen & all the necessary pieces of equipment. Shame we were only staying 1 night. Typical buffet breakfast included in price although never seen French Toast before at these type of breakfasts. All in all a good choice, free parking & restaurants on site or nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,569 reviews
7.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Property: Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Address: 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3706
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing