We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abaco Beach Villas(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hidden Harbor Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Casa Playa Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
381
269
94
42
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
269
94
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenoutlet mallgator bitesfront desktwo bedroom suitefire pitbasketball courtthe breakfast areaice makerliving areafree breakfastwafflesgas stationhot tubacross the bridgesmall kitchenlaundry room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 815 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just a great place to stay, location is prime to get you to Ft Myers, Sanibel/Captiva. Can take your dog which I did, tho $100 is too steep I think, 1 star off for that, I have paid $50-$75 at other hotels, both Marriott and non-Marriott. Nice clean suites, plenty of drawer space, stayed in a room with a balcony and 2 queens plus a pull out, just great for us and kids. Breakfast is decent for being free, rotates menu (I was there 2 days), scrambled eggs & waffles standard plus bagels, yogurt, etc. for cold, then one day they had biscuits & gravy, next day eggs florentine on an english muffin. Pool area was nice, very nice area to walk your dog with dog station. There was also a grill area with picnic tables and a fire pit (it was 85 deg, I can't believe people were there).

Will be back. Next time will leave dog home at kennel so I can enjoy beach area more, at $35 a day it's actually cheaper anyway.

Margarita checked us in and assisted throughout stay, she was great. Thanks!

Room Tip: Second floor with a balcony overlooking pool, around 214.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Lovers_YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location only few minutes from Sanibel Island, great front desk staff, nice rooms, busy hotel. We were staying 1 week meeting family that had condo on Sanibel, so location was great. In the parking lot there is a grocery store, bar/grill with live music outside, gas station, subway all within walking distance. Inside hotel was clean & bright decor in halls & front lobby, nice outdoor pool & hot tub, fire pit with seating, basketball/volleyball court, BBQ grills & tables if you want to cook out. The rooms included bedroom 2 queen beds (most comfortable ever slept in) dark curtains for late sleeping without hot sun waking you up. Living room with TV, sofa, dining room table for 4, small kitchen with stainless steel full sized frig with ice maker & dishwasher. I did find kitchen walls had splattered marks, all cookware & dishes needed to be cleaned before I could use and there was a dirty sponge let on kitchen sink. It was not horrible but unexpected as bathroom & bedroom was clean. The carpet throughout room was stained and left your socks dirty. The washing machines & dryers could have used a good cleaning but again this hotel was full during our stay and these few items did not ruin our stay. It was a beautiful location and we were basically gone during the day to the beach. This is a good home away from home. Front desk will even give you more ice until ice maker makes enough, and they clean out ice between guest so there is not a lot built up in the ice maker. If you want they will even deliver groceries you list in morning by end of day to your room...nice touch. We had 1 day housekeeping could not speak english therefore just kept holding up items for us to pick what we needed replaced (because we were in room that day) and then the following day we were gone and housekeeping did not clean room? Other days were fine and front desk provided us with trash bags, clean towels, ect because we got back to hotel after 10pm when housekeeping did not clean room during that day. We would stay here again all things considered it was always quiet (didnt hear noise or even doors closing), best beds to sleep in, convience of home could cook if we wanted, and free breakfast & some evening meals offered free also. Could walk to get household items with out having to drive and bonus outlet mall was directly across the street if you wanted to shop. We stayed on 1st floor, easy access to doors, pool, workout room, & laundry room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcshannonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Trying to find any hotel room for Memorial Day weekend near FT Myers Beach was near impossible. Finding one at the last minute, so close to Sanibel and Ft Myers Beach, made our weekend! Most places were +$300/night and booked solid. Our 1 bedroom/ 1bath room with full kitchen, living, and balcony overlooking the pool was $140/night Including full breakfast !! On Memorial Day!!

Beds were sooo comfortable, quiet, and clean. Having 2 large TVs(one in bedroom) kept the fighting to zero. Full-size frig and stove top saved alot of money as we cooked our own dinners a couple of times. Having a Publix supermarket next door made that simple. less than 5 minute walk.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Even Monday morning breakfast when it seemed like the whole hotel came down to eat at the same time, smiles all around. Yes, they ran out of food several times. Alot of grumbling from us guests, but none of the employees lost their cool. Apologies and smiles. And the food kept coming out. No fun standing in lines, but what can you do? BTW, only happened Monday. Sunday and Tuesday, no problems at all.

We went to Sanibel Island Monday to Bowman's Beach, near Captiva Island. Hint: Go before noon to get a parking spot. $2/hour is cheap enough. Miles long and not as crowded as other beaches. Just beautiful. We left about 1pm to go to Turner Beach but no spots left when we got there. On to Captiva Island! Wow, some those houses were amazing!! Always a dream of mine. Huge house with the beach in front, the bay in the back. Oh well, someday!!

Anyhoo, definitely staying here next time we come south! Just longer!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I spent only one night at the Residence Inn but it was enough for us to know that we'll be back! We had a King Room Suite which had a bedroom with a king bed, a separate bathroom, living room, and small kitchen. It was perfect for our schedules as one turns in early and the other is up early. The Suite was clean and had everything we could need including well running Wifi. The breakfast was fine and the breakfast area was clean and orderly. I appreciated Shannon in the breakfast area and how very friendly she was with everyone. We come to the west coast of Florida several times a year and, for the most part, we stay on Sanibel. But when we don't want the expense of staying on the island, we'll certainly return to the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniea46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

It was a great experience staying at this property. After a hectic busy week, it was a nice reprieve to relax and recharge at this hotel. The staff was really nice and friendly. I also enjoyed the evening food along with the breakfast. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I will definitely be back with my family for relaxation. It is perfectly situated before Sanibel as well as the locations that I needed to visit for work.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back were very quiet. I enjoyed watching the wild life from my window.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews