We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value, service, and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
tampa fl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good value, service, and location.”
Reviewed April 19, 2011

From making the reservation thru checkout the hotel was very accommodating. My only negative comment is that the rooms felt a bit cramped. Location was good for visiting local beaches including Sanibel island.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tampajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    258
    85
    36
    24
See reviews for
331
250
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

This hotel was definitely value for money - its not 5 star and doesnt advertise as 5 star but for the price it was more than expected. The atmosphere is relaxed and staff are extremely helpful - we happen to mention that we had made a booking for transport to an island with no facilities - the reception staff couldnt have been more helpful providing us with a couple of deck chairs and a small cool box to make our trip more comfortable - apparently these items had previously been left by other guests. The hotel rooms are actually juniour suites and were spacious - a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and lounge area, large bedroom with two queen beds and vanity sink area and bathroom. We even had a balcony but not all rooms have that. And we had a room that faced west and could watch the sun go down. But you actually dont want to be on the balcony at sun-up or sun-down as wee midgie things come out that they call no-see-ums and thats why you see so many bug nets over windows and outside doors. Clean towels were replaced as often as required. Beach towels are available to sign for and exchange for fresh each day. Also plentiful adequate breakfast - everything self-service -make your own waffles, fresh fruit, nuts, yoghurt, bagels, and some hot food such as scrambled egg, streaky bacon, or savoury scones that they call biscuits filled with burgers which they called sausage which were very tasty. On Tuesdays and Wednesdays they even had an early evening welcome for guests - from 5pm to 7pm - lemonade and burgers or meatballs or something small and hot was available just to help yourself. A Publix supermarket is in the same complex as the hotel so excellent location to pick up lunch/ freshly made rolls etc. The hotel was for us very conveniently located. We spent most days on Sanibel Island which was just about 6 miles to the centre of the island or about 15 mins from the hotel - it was around 30 mins to the north of Captiva island but we didnt go in rush hour - busy times coming back from the island are between 4 and 6 pm so try and avoid that as the journey is nose to tail with traffic and on the island there are stricty adhered to speed limits of 20/30/40 miles an hour. Shopping malls include Tanger Outlets just across the road from the hotel, Edison Malls with Macys/Dillards/JCPenny about 30 mins drive away and a huge Miromar Outlets about 40 mins drive which although bigger for us was not much better than Tanger outlets across the road. There is a small pool and sunbathing area but we didnt use it - mainly full of kids/families. The guests were international although no British voices were heard. This is a quiet hotel -there was also free WIFI and a couple of computers for guest use if you didnt have your own. If you are after party atmosphere/night life - this hotel is not for you (for that you would be better to go to Fort Myers Beach resort area - again about 30 mins away - neon lights and bars everywhere). A couple of nice restautants that we went to included Captains House at Tween Waters Inn Captiva with grand piano/ starched linen/pianist and The Lighthouse just at the entrance to the causeway - very good - smart casual elegant - near the marina. We would definitely stay here again - it was good value as we had booked the hotel/flight/car hire package through expedia -we had everything we needed and more - and the location was great for us.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottish-German
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

This hotel was fantastic! I am a stickler for a good hotel room. The hotel was clean, the room was clean, comfortable, up to date, well kept, beds were very comfortable. The kitchen amenities were great with a full kitchen. If we had stayed longer we would have used it more. The daily breakfast was awesome, more than I expected. Abundant offerings of cold items, rolls, bagels, english muffins, fruit, with yogurt and granola. Juice, coffee and tea, and pour your own waffle maker. The hot items were more than I have had at a hotel recently. Egg bake along with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits with grave and the choices changed daily for variety! Big thumbs up on the first meal of the day to be ready for each daily adventure. The hotel is a 5 minute ride if that to the Sanibel Causway. We went to the island every day and loved the conveniance of the close hotel. Any other hotel in North Ft Myers would have been a serious hike to the beach. It was a great option to avoid the extra $$ to actually stay on Sanibel for a great hotel minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harmonytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

This is hotel is only 5-6 miles to Sanibel on Summerlin Rd. It's next to a Publix and across from a Tanger outlet, so the location is great! I was there for the Red Sox, as well as the beach. Hammond Stadium, home of the Twins is very easy to get to from here, and it's not difficult to get to City of Palms. There is a nice pool with a hot tub here, and an expanded breakfast, including eggs and sausage/bacon. A good value for the money, especially at the height of the season. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiwont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Spotless clean, large rooms .But you need a car and lots of gas to go around. although it is very close to Sanibel and the beaches. Photos on the website portray the reality. Front desk very helpful,
Looking forward to going there again this April.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M Elvira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We got a room with a king sized bed (extremely comfortable) and a sofa bed. Our teenaged son slept on the sofa bed. It is truly very uncomfortable-very thin mattress-and actually the couch itself was a little uncomfortable-we had to put the sofa cushion onto of the mattress so he could sleep. Otherwise, the hotel had a great location, great service and was very clean. However, unless your traveling with little ones, don't get a room with a sofa bed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likesbeaches_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Wow - One bedroom suite was like living at home! - Breakfast is excellent in nice bright sitting area. Across highway from Tanger Outlets - great shopping. Publix in adjacent parking lot. With our full kitchen - we ate in for a change on our vacation. Overall - great experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
5.9 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
6.4 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
384 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,072 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Property: Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Address: 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing