We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphin adventure.”

Adventures In Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Celebrating 32 years of the best fun-filled adventures! Explore and take a journey with us to discover dolphins, manatee, sea horses, osprey, and pristine beaches brimming with shells, shells, and more seashells! The waters of Sanibel and Captiva provide for some of the worlds best boat cruises, and our family would like to guide you to the best fun-filled adventures. Cruise with us for fishing, shelling and lunch excursions, sealife encounters, dolphin cruises in the morning,afternoon and at sunset.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing morning and as promised we saw lots of dolphins and other fantastic sites such as a Bald Eagle on it’s nest!

The boat was clean and very comfortable with lots of complimentary drinks on ice. The crew were great, funny and informative at the same time. My kids had a blast and we would totally recommend this trip to anyone.

Hopefully we’ll do it again next year.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SoniaPettigrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Hi SoniaPettigrew,

Thank you so much for joining us on the Morning Dolphin & Wildlife Cruise! We are so glad to read that you saw a lot of dolphins and a Bald Eagle in it's nest. We will be sure to let Capt. Evan and Toni know that you had an amazing time with them. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation, come back and see us during you next visit to the area. :)

Warm regards from paradise,
The Adventures in Paradise Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lunch cruise"
in 110 reviews
"sea life"
in 96 reviews
"captain jim"
in 86 reviews
"dolphin cruise"
in 76 reviews
"marine biologist"
in 68 reviews
"north captiva"
in 69 reviews
"picnic island"
in 31 reviews
"puffer fish"
in 43 reviews
"pod of dolphins"
in 33 reviews
"chairs and umbrellas"
in 20 reviews
"shelling tour"
in 17 reviews
"soft drinks and water"
in 12 reviews
"shrimp"
in 42 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 61 reviews
"backwater fishing"
in 27 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 46 reviews
"boat ride"
in 59 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed taking the cruise to North Captiva Island to shell and swim in the calm bay water.The Captain was friendly and Evan the first mate was extremely knowledgeable about the flora and fauna of the area. We then went to an extremely overpriced place for lunch. Afterward on the way back we were treated to the boat going to where the dolphins normally swam and to seeing quite a few. It was a very nice way to spend the day and one I would repeat if ever in the area again.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank sherris867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Hi Sherri S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience on the Shelling & Lunch Cruise. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable time shelling and swimming on North Captiva Island, as well as your time spent with Capt. Jim E and Capt. Evan.

As for the restaurant, Barnacles, it's only accessible by boat, so the prices there will be slightly higher because everything from the napkins, ketchup and food, as well as the staff must be transported by boat every day to this one-of-a-kind location. Again, we appreciate your feedback and so do hope that you will join us for another adventure and another shot to exceed your expectations for a 5 circle experience. :)

Warm regards from paradise,
The Adventures in Paradise Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time on sunset dauphin cruise with captain Toni. We saw a dauphin, a beautiful sunset and a lot of birds

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Hi Robert S,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great time on our Sunset Dolphin & Wildlife Cruise. The pictures you have submitted with your review are wonderful! We will be sure to let Capt. Justin and Toni know that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for submitting a review and we would love to have you on board another excursion the next time you are in SWFL!

Warm Regards from Paradise,

The AIP Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time with the Captain and Tony! Price was right and length of cruise was sufficient. Would definitely go again.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 299donnaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Hi Donna W,

Thank you so much for joining us on the Sunset Dolphin & Wildlife Cruise. We are so glad to read that you had a great time with Capt. Justin and first mate Toni! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again during your next visit to the area. :)

P.S. Thank you for sharing the awesome photos as well!

Warm regards from paradise,
The AIP Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent day on this tour ( this was our second time). It was very educational, very friendly staff. We got to see dolphin, eagles etc. we ate lunch at Barnacles restaurant which is fantastic. I would recommend this tour :)

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank patriciabrown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Hi patriciabrown2,

Thank you for cruising with us for a second time! We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience on the Shelling & Lunch Cruise. The wildlife in SWFL are like no other and we are so glad that you got to see dolphins and eagles! We will relay your kind words to Capt. Jim E. and Evan. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Warm Regards from Paradise,

The AIP Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventures In Paradise also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Adventures In Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing