We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back water fishing cruise”

Adventures In Paradise
Ranked #2 of 59 Tours in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established on Sanibel Island in 1986, Adventures in Paradise Cruises hopes to bring you our love of the sea - dolphins, manatee, sea otters, seahorses and shelling throughout the waters surrounding Sanibel & Captiva Islands! Cruise with us for fishing, shelling and lunch excursions, sealife encounters, dolphin cruises in the morning,afternoon and at sunset.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Back water fishing cruise”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went 8.19.13 on the back water fishing cruise and had a great time. It left on time and the crew was very professional and did everything to make the trip great. We caught fish, alot where not big enough to keep, but we caught a couple that we plan on eating. Its $45.00 from 9 am to 12 noon, Well worth the money, would highly recommend it. We might go again this week.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChampMIchigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi ChampMichigan,

Thank you for fishing with us and for sharing your recent experience! We are glad you had a great trip! We have nearly 30 different species of fish in the waters around Sanibel so there is always a wide variety to catch from. Offering this trip since 1988, it remains a popular way to get out on the waters and fish without having to spend a large amount.

Thanks again for coming out with us and we hope to see you all next time you are in the area.

Warm regards from Paradise!
the Adventures In Paradise crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    692
    77
    28
    13
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonner Springs, Kansas
2 reviews
“Shelling & fishing”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We took the morning shelling trip in August 2013, had a wonderful time. Captain Matt & Andrew provide a fun & informative trip. They were both so willing to take the time and answer our landlubber questions.

We also went on the backwater fishing trip with Capitan Glen & his mate..we had a great time caught a variety of fish and saw some crabs and a shark trying to get the crab. Also very informative and fun.

Both trips we affordable and worth the money spent!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us! We are glad you had a wonderful time on the Shelling Cruise, so much that you came out on a second cruise with us! :) Family owned and operated since 1986 we pride ourselves on our guest experience and service. We love the weather, scenery and wildlife, and try our best to make our excursions a great and affordable experience for everyone!

Thank you for choosing Adventures In Paradise and we hope to see you again!

Warm regards from paradise,
The Adventures In Paradise Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Kansas
1 review
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The guides were so nice and the sights were amazing! It was only $30 and it was so worth it. If I had more time, I would seriously do it again!:)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheyanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi Cheyanne,

Thank you for joining us on the Sunset Dolphin & Wildlife Cruise! We are glad you had an awesome experience and we look forward to your next adventure with us! :)

Warm regards from paradise,
The Adventures In Paradise Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“10/10”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Matt and his staff provided a superb, educational and enjoyable excursion. Matt's charm, knowledge and love of his native Florida combined with his genuine, sincere and undisguised warmth assured all guests met with a cheery welcome, answers to all questions and a gently paced afternoon. Also, kind regards to Jack, the trolley chauffeur and his lively repartee on the marina commute and the history of Sanibel. Although I usually stay away from larger group outings, the size and tempo of this trip was perfect.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of our Shelling & Lunch Cruise. Your comments were most generous and will definitely be passed on to Capt. Matt and trolley driver Jack.

Thank you for choosing Adventures In Paradise and we hope to see you again during a future visit.

Warm regards from Paradise!
the Adventures In Paradise crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shelling Tour is a Must”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We did the Shelling Tour on Wednesday with Captain Matt and Andrew. It was a fantastic trip with lots of dolphins along the cruise, I saw one turtle, and Cayo Costa is a great natural beach with the best shelling on the beach. My only wish would be we beach the boat farther north on Cayo Costa to get a bit more seclusion (they are not the only shelling trip to the island), but I understand the current is strong and gas is expensive. The lunch at Barnacle's was a lot of fun, and we got a chance to see jellyfish and oysters in the mangrove's next to the restaurant. I would probably do this trip, and at least one more they offer, every time I go down to Sanibel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank high5apparatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear high5apparatus,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We are glad you had a fantastic time at Cayo Costa, on the boat and at the restaurant! Although we wish we could also give you more seclusion, not all of Cayo Costa is easily accessible and as you mentioned, will be based on water conditions at the time. If you enjoyed seeing the jellyfish you’ll have to come out on the Sealife Encounter, your family would love it!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards from paradise,
The Adventures In Paradise Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventures In Paradise also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Adventures In Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing