We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shelling & fishing”

Adventures In Paradise
Ranked #2 of 63 Tours in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Celebrating 31 years of the best fun-filled adventures! Explore and take a journey with us to discover dolphins, manatee, sea horses, osprey, and pristine beaches brimming with shells, shells, and more seashells! The waters of Sanibel and Captiva provide for some of the worlds best boat cruises, and our family would like to guide you to the best fun-filled adventures. Cruise with us for fishing, shelling and lunch excursions, sealife encounters, dolphin cruises in the morning,afternoon and at sunset.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We took the morning shelling trip in August 2013, had a wonderful time. Captain Matt & Andrew provide a fun & informative trip. They were both so willing to take the time and answer our landlubber questions.

We also went on the backwater fishing trip with Capitan Glen & his mate..we had a great time caught a variety of fish and saw some crabs and a shark trying to get the crab. Also very informative and fun.

Both trips we affordable and worth the money spent!

Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Hi Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us! We are glad you had a wonderful time on the Shelling Cruise, so much that you came out on a second cruise with us! :) Family owned and operated since 1986 we pride ourselves on our guest experience and service. We love the weather, scenery and wildlife, and try our best to make our excursions a great and affordable experience for everyone!

Thank you for choosing Adventures In Paradise and we hope to see you again!

Warm regards from paradise,
The Adventures In Paradise Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lunch cruise"
in 85 reviews
"sea life"
in 90 reviews
"captain jim"
in 66 reviews
"dolphin cruise"
in 62 reviews
"marine biologist"
in 57 reviews
"north captiva"
in 56 reviews
"puffer fish"
in 40 reviews
"picnic island"
in 28 reviews
"see dolphins"
in 42 reviews
"pod of dolphins"
in 23 reviews
"soft drinks and water"
in 11 reviews
"shelling tour"
in 15 reviews
"chairs and umbrellas"
in 13 reviews
"backwater fishing"
in 24 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 41 reviews
"shrimp"
in 31 reviews
"great cruise"
in 17 reviews
Filter

774 - 778 of 946 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The guides were so nice and the sights were amazing! It was only $30 and it was so worth it. If I had more time, I would seriously do it again!:)

Thank Cheyanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Hi Cheyanne,

Thank you for joining us on the Sunset Dolphin & Wildlife Cruise! We are glad you had an awesome experience and we look forward to your next adventure with us! :)

Warm regards from paradise,
The Adventures In Paradise Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Matt and his staff provided a superb, educational and enjoyable excursion. Matt's charm, knowledge and love of his native Florida combined with his genuine, sincere and undisguised warmth assured all guests met with a cheery welcome, answers to all questions and a gently paced afternoon. Also, kind regards to Jack, the trolley chauffeur and his lively repartee on the marina commute and the history of Sanibel. Although I usually stay away from larger group outings, the size and tempo of this trip was perfect.

Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of our Shelling & Lunch Cruise. Your comments were most generous and will definitely be passed on to Capt. Matt and trolley driver Jack.

Thank you for choosing Adventures In Paradise and we hope to see you again during a future visit.

Warm regards from Paradise!
the Adventures In Paradise crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We did the Shelling Tour on Wednesday with Captain Matt and Andrew. It was a fantastic trip with lots of dolphins along the cruise, I saw one turtle, and Cayo Costa is a great natural beach with the best shelling on the beach. My only wish would be we beach the boat farther north on Cayo Costa to get a bit more seclusion (they are not the only shelling trip to the island), but I understand the current is strong and gas is expensive. The lunch at Barnacle's was a lot of fun, and we got a chance to see jellyfish and oysters in the mangrove's next to the restaurant. I would probably do this trip, and at least one more they offer, every time I go down to Sanibel.

Thank high5apparatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear high5apparatus,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We are glad you had a fantastic time at Cayo Costa, on the boat and at the restaurant! Although we wish we could also give you more seclusion, not all of Cayo Costa is easily accessible and as you mentioned, will be based on water conditions at the time. If you enjoyed seeing the jellyfish you’ll have to come out on the Sealife Encounter, your family would love it!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards from paradise,
The Adventures In Paradise Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We first took the sunset cruise with Captains Harvey (our pilot) and Captain Gene. Weather was real iffy. Rained on the way back in from seeing no sunset (cloud cover) and spotting a few dolphins. God bless Captain Gene who tried to make the most of the trip by singing along with Jimmy Buffet tunes. Gene can not, although he thinks he can, sing! There's the

Two days later we are off to Cayo Costa with Captains Matt & Jim. Great trip. Weather perfect. Matt & Jim were superb! Shelling works if you take a diving mask. Otherwise just enjoy the experience!

Would we do it again! Sure! (Call ahead and see if Gene is keeping the appointments for singing lessons. If he is, go!

Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Bob R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us! Your review will have to be one we post in our office!! :)

We are glad to read that despite the rain and cloud cover you still had a good time on the Sunset Cruise. Gene feels that the true beauty of his music can be heard in the passion of his voice and his love for mangos and tropical themed cheeseburgers. (Never fear, Gene gives singing lessons on his days off.) I see no mention of Matt’s singing, probably a good thing as he's tone deaf, but a superb experience you had with them! Great! I will be sure to share this with all of the crew.

Thank you again for your review and for coming out with us, we look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards from paradise,
The Adventures In Paradise Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventures In Paradise also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Adventures In Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing