We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We signed up, they canceled”

Adventures In Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Celebrating 32 years of the best fun-filled adventures! Explore and take a journey with us to discover dolphins, manatee, sea horses, osprey, and pristine beaches brimming with shells, shells, and more seashells! The waters of Sanibel and Captiva provide for some of the worlds best boat cruises, and our family would like to guide you to the best fun-filled adventures. Cruise with us for fishing, shelling and lunch excursions, sealife encounters, dolphin cruises in the morning,afternoon and at sunset.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We signed up, they canceled. We never got a phone call and we sat there for about a half hour before anyone came and told it was cancelled. Don't waste your time.

1  Thank Daveandkristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Dave & Kristen,

It is with regret that we were not able to accommodate you on this particular day. It is our off-season and you booked the cruise with a third-party who was aware that at the time of your booking that we did not have anyone else signed up. At 3pm we called the number that was given to us and were told that we had the wrong number. We called the third-party and alerted them of the situation and asked him to read us back the number. The number was the same one we called. Since we were unable to get ahold of you we had someone drive over to the marina to let you know the cruise was cancelled.
We apologized for the inconvenience and offered you a complimentary cruise that would depart early the next morning.

Unfortunately some times we may have to cancel a trip and we do our best to contact our guests earlier in the day so they can have plenty of time to make other plans. In this case, the booking was not directly with us. We are very sorry that despite our best efforts to rectify the situation we were not able to offer you the great Adventures In Paradise experience we pride ourselves on. We sincerely hope you give us another chance the next time you are in the area.

Warm regards from paradise,
Audrey Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lunch cruise"
in 108 reviews
"sea life"
in 95 reviews
"captain jim"
in 85 reviews
"dolphin cruise"
in 75 reviews
"marine biologist"
in 65 reviews
"north captiva"
in 68 reviews
"picnic island"
in 31 reviews
"puffer fish"
in 43 reviews
"chairs and umbrellas"
in 20 reviews
"pod of dolphins"
in 31 reviews
"soft drinks and water"
in 12 reviews
"shelling tour"
in 16 reviews
"shrimp"
in 42 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 59 reviews
"backwater fishing"
in 27 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 45 reviews
"boat ride"
in 58 reviews
Filter

1,000 - 1,004 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

The sunset dolphin cruise was our favorite activity last week during our week of vacation in Florida. The weather was perfect, and the sunset was very beautiful. We saw dozens of dolphins! The captain maneuvered the boat very masterfully so we could follow the dolphins as they tried to elude us. This wouldn't have been possible to do on a larger boat, so we thought this size was perfect. We really had a fun time and highly recommend this cruise.

Date of experience: January 2013
Thank momofkae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My family and I took your sunset dolphin cruise a couple of weeks ago and I just wanted to say that it was absolutely amazing and I can't thank you guys enough! We almost didn't go out because of the weather but thankfully it cleared up just in the nick of time. The cruise was beautiful and the entire staff was great and very friendly! We had many dolphin sightings and a beautiful sunset to wrap up my family's vacation. We will definitely do another activity with you when company is in town and I will surely recommend you guys to others too. I am just very impressed with the customer service and friendly staff, hard to find those things these days! Thanks again.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank DavidSpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear David,

We thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our customer service, staff and boat cruise! We are so glad to hear the weather cleared up and that your family had a wonderful time on the Sunset Dolphin Cruise. I will be sure to share this with the staff.

Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!

Warm regards from Paradise!
the Adventures In Paradise crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went on the Sunstet Cruise on Sept 26, we have been on several of these cruises including the one that goes out in the afternoon but I must say this was one of the best we have been on the weather was great very warm and very balmy just perfect. We had Captain Harvey and his first mate Emily they were both the most delightful people so friendly and nice. Emily made sure everybody had something to drink and she went around and took everybody's picture which is so nice. She went around and even sat and talked with everyone that was very nice and made everyone feel right at home. We seen so many dolphins they were jumping and playing all around us and it was just the best time. Thank you very much we live in Tampa so we will definitely be back and hope to go with Harvey and Emily again.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank diamondgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Diamondgirl10,

Thank you for the kind review of your time spent with us! We are glad to read you had a great time on the Sunset Dolphin Cruise with Captain Harvey & Emily. Family owned and operated we try our best to make our excursions a great experience for everyone. We will make sure to share your review with Harvey & Emily.

Thank you for choosing Adventures In Paradise and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards from Paradise!
the Adventures In Paradise crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I sailed the sunset cruise for our 25th wedding anniversary. It was on Sep.4,2012 and we had a lovely time. We saw several dolphins and it was very enjoyable.Harvey & Matt are wonderful captains. We would definately reccomends this for couples & families.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdventuresInParadise, Manager at Adventures In Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hi Lisa,

It is always great to hear back from our guests! We are so glad you had a lovely time on the Sunset Dolphin Cruise and we thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day. I will be certain to forward this along to Matt and Harvey.

Come see us again the next time you are in the area!

Warm regards from Paradise!
the Adventures In Paradise crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventures In Paradise also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Adventures In Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing