We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”
Review of Edison at Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Edison at Midtown
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Alva, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Have stayed here with my boyfriend twice now, & both times we were happy to see Ken, who works at the restaurant/bar attached to the hotel. He works as a bartender & server & takes excellent care of everyone who walks in the door. Very fun & friendly guy! Everyone who works here is very friendly & accommodating but Ken especially stands out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand D, General Manager at Edison at Midtown, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Ali,

Thank-You for your comments. I am pleased to hear that you & your companion enjoyed dining in our newly renovated restaurant. I will pass on your comments to our associates and we look forward to your future stay at our hotel in fort myers.
Thanks
Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    96
    55
    17
    22
See reviews for
92
94
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
440 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Came to the area for Twins spring training baseball. Just a few miles to the park and a few miles to Sanibel Island. This hotel is nothing special but you don't come here to stay in the room, you come to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djdahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Edison at Midtown, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear djdahlen,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. However, I am sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at your hotel on 8/14/13. As soon as I walked in, your staff was very attentive. I was helped by Courtney. She was wonderful, friendly, professional, informative. I would make it a point to stay at your hotel every time I am in the area because of your staff and service, especially with her there.

Rick Freeman

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand D, General Manager at Edison at Midtown, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank-You for your feedback, I will ensure that your feedback is shared with our team and associates are rewarded. We look forward to your future stay.
Thanks!
Anand D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We recently stayed in this Holiday Inn in celebration of my dad's 90th birthday. It is newly renovated and when I called in March, I was able to secure a great deal through Lindsay Burch. Everyone from the front desk (wish I could remember their names) to the cleaning staff were very accommodating. We were a large group and they constantly asked if we needed anything. We went to the bar one evening and the bar tender was very entertaining. I would definitely recommend this Holiday Day Inn to anyone traveling in that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hotel is very clean and the staff attentive. Lighting in the bathroom was good and the room was quite and very nicely furnished. The hotel was full with a youth baseball function-but quite. I would stay here again! Wonderful experience

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lawssm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I went to Fort Myers to go to Lee Memorial Hospital- one of my family members was in critical condition and their status was to be determined. The hotel was in close proximity, and had a special rate for people visiting someone in the hospital. The hotel has just finished a renovation and it looks lovely! The rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable, the restaurant was very affordable and had a pleasant male bartender with glasses, as well as a very nice girl in the morning- I think she was new but she was most helpful! Under the circumstances, my stay could not have been better!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A few weeks ago, my husband and I took a trip to Florida. We plan on retiring next year and would like to spend the winter months in Florida. We stayed in a few different hotels and this was probably the best. It has been newly renovated. It was very clean and beds comfortable. The front dest staff was very friendly. After being in the car for most of the day, we went into the lounge for a cocktail. We relaxed there and enjoyed the company of the bartenter/waiter , Jerry Burgess. He couldn't have been any more friendly and helpful. He told us he would also be the one there for breakfast the next morning so we went back to see him, All in all it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R0nnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
0.7 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#29 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 59 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edison at Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edison at Midtown

Property: Edison at Midtown
Address: 2431 Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33901-4904 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edison at Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Edison at Midtown. You will know we are a step above the rest as soon as you walk into our large, recently renovated, contemporary style lobby. Soon you will be greeted by an outstanding front desk agent solely concerned with your satisfaction. After checking in, enjoy our large comfortable rooms. With high-speed wireless Internet access in public areas, meeting space, and guest rooms, you can catch up on work any where you would like even while relaxing by our tropical pool. The Edison at Midtown is located in Historic Fort Myers near the River District and is within walking distance of local businesses, dining, shopping, and entertainment. The Edison at Midtown Fort Myers Hotel is just minutes from I-75 and approximately 20 minutes from the Southwest International Airport (RSW) so you can be to your home away from home in no time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Edison at Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing