We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

we chose this hotel since it was a 2 room suite. we stayed at this hotel during thanksgiving. it was very clean. the staff was courteous and helpful. the free hot breakfast was delicious. very nice rooms. i highly recommend this hotel especially for families. when visiting ft. myers again we will stay at this hotel.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank metjet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments.

I am glad you found comfort in our spacious suites.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    147
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
319
246
116
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

This hotel is very convenient to the airport and to shops and restaurants. Also quick access to I-75 for drives south to Naples. The hotel itself is very nice. Love the decor and the morning breakfast is delicious. Great place to stay, would recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Yes, we are located convenient to several cities. 1/2 mile from the SW International airport, minutes from Bonita, Estero, Fort Myers and Naples.

I will be sure to let Bernie know that you enjoyed his breakfast.

Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

I stayed at this Homewood Suites 2 times in one week. The first time was for a wedding weekend, and the second visit I purposely chose to return to this location because of the cleanliness of my room & facilities. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any travel, especially those wanting a neat, tidy and comfortable nights sleep.

Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank mapgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Thank you so much for your comments.

I am glad you find our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Our Housekeeping department is really top notch! We have been #1 in cleanliness with the Homewood brand several times.

I hope to see you again on your return to Fort Myers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

I had not tried this brand before, but was pleasantly surprised. One unexpected, but nice touch, was a call the day before asking if I had any special requests. Check-in was fast and courteous. All staff encounters were friendly. The room was very large, clean, and pleasantly decorated. Shower (no tub) was large and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Was there for just one night and did not use pool or workout facilities. Breakfast was included and better than most "free" breakfasts that I have experienced. For business travel I found this to be a good value and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turtlerancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
I am so glad to hear that you found our brand and was able to experience our home-like accomodations. You mentioned you had a room with shower, no tub. We do offer rooms with tubs as well, just let us know when you book your next reservation.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

Everything was excellent. I hate to write this review and tell everyone about our secret place. It is very nice, clean, friendly, comfortable and conveinent to the University, resturants and shopping. Super value.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJvistors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Thank you New Jersey!

Don't worry...your secret is safe with me!

I hope to see you soon, your Homewood Suites Family awaits your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

This is my absolute favorite hotel in Florida. I stay at many due to work and I just love staying here. Staff is INCREDIBLE and cleanliness is second to none. Even if you're coming to Ft. Myers to go to the beach, stay here instead and just drive to the beach! Value is great!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kb4plh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Thank you Vero Beach!!

It is great to hear that you favor our hotel when visiting the Fort Myers area! Our "incredible" staff enjoy giving memorable experiences. Until you have actually stayed at our Homewood suites, you can't appreciate the "value" that you mentioned.

I hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

This Hotel is an excellent home away from home. Excellent Customer Service with a Friendly smile. I WILL BE BACK!!!!

Thanks, to the staff of Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellidaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
"Home away from Home" is music to my ears!

I am glad that my staff was able to make you feel comfortable while traveling away from home. Please come visit anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
7.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing